Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Irene

Knowsley band b

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good for what we needed, a cheap overnight stay before catching a ferry. Receptionist was very helpful and free tea/coffee nice. Small room and shared facilities but wouldnt expect anything else for the price.All was claen and tidy though shabby decor.Fine for an overnight stay but you wouldnt want to holiday there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away...

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't great I would have to say. The room is really dirty and smelly... i would not recommend...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Trains to the city were extremely expensive, you're better off staying in the city to save money. Beds had springs sticking out of them and there was one shower for 8 rooms. This place does not have anyone there until 2!! So do not arrive earlier than check in
1 out of 5
by Kasali from Anonymous

A horrible hotel in the heart of liverpool.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
When i entered into the hotel i could not even sleep there because of the horrible smell that welcome me.The whole place is dirty and uninviting.I have to cancel the booking immediately ;though i lost the booking money.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
We found this place last minute and you get what you pay for. Ridiculously cheap and the man at the desk was nice and helpful. The bedroom was small, the shared bathroom was dirty, and you hear every footstep in the entire place. Certainly worth it for the price, nothing great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keshia from Manchester

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
All we needed really was a room for the night so we could experience the nightlife of Liverpool so it was perfect for that. The room was basic but we had everything we needed, staff were polite and it was very cheap! Happy :)
1 out of 5
by david from north yorkshire

only use if you are a party animal

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
well I have to warn you if you are party animals then this is the hotel for you everyone else don't use on Friday and Saturdays
1 out of 5
by Rie from Tokyo

Bad Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a bad location.The staff is a racist and and he swear on me.i don't think this kind of hotel/guesthouse should be on hotel.com. That`s the worst guest house i have ever stayed in. Imagine for a hotel staff to tell me to f**k-**f,tell me to get out of there property because i complained for poor or bad service. Its unbelievable,the respond i get from people about that neighborhood is scary. Even for a taxi driver to tell that,this place is not for people like you,says it all.
3 out of 5
by Glenis from Sheffield

knowsley

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ok for money. Bus stop handy as 40 minutes to walk into liverpool.