Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good cheap hotel with parking close to ferry termi

Posted Jun 28, 2016
David the owner aspires to 5* at 3* prices and he is getting there. He is very friendly and helpful and will give help on where to go. We wanted an overnight stop before catching the ferry to Belfast. The terminal is only a mile away. A good cooked breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Grantham

Good for the price - nice friendly staff

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights on business. The nearest place for food is a brisk 15 minute walk along the new promenade which runs alongside the Liver. Not too much to see other than the dockside activity but pleasant enough and, more importantly for a lone female, I felt safe walking back at dusk. Hotel manager really nice, chatty and helpful. Breakfast was great. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kay from Tonbridge

Good value for money.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
A really friendly, helpful owner. Good sized double room with great view. Good breakfast. Value for money.
5 out of 5
by Peter from North West Leeds

Hotel Splendid

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room With a View ('Cross the Mersey).. We liked the hotel, its history and well executed change of use, excellent car park, and even accessible clothes line. Very charming proprietor and personnel. Energy efficiency with thermostatically controlled radiators. Room radiator noisy one night, one bank of stairway lights on during daytime and the odd fire door needed closing. One hanging basket flapping in the breeze. Above average and recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy relaxed stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was greeted in a very friendly manner by the owner and he made me feel at home and very welcome from the beginning to end of my stay. Amazing view of the Mersey River and Liverpool. Very relaxing. Wonderful home cooked breakfast just how I ordered it.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Derbyshire

Wonderful weekend away

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing time , the hotel was central to all we required for our short stay, we were given a room on the top floor and had fantastic views over the river mersey. We were advised to buy a walrus card for the the day which allows you continuous use of the bus, ferry and train , this was very useful and we would highly recomend it. The people in the hotel could not do enough for us and were so friendly and very helpful . the breakfasts were freshly cooked to order with a range of options. When we return we will have no hesitation in staying at the Liver View Hotel or recomending it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by GEORGE from Coaltown of Wemyss

I shall be back again.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was only a few minutes walk from the ferry terminal to Liverpool which takes about 20 minutes, I bought a Walruss card which allows you travel all day on the ferry, bus, train or underground the day ticket was only £5.60 for unlimited travel. There was also an excellent Bar/Restaurant around a 10 to 15 minute walk along the promenade called "The Ferry" the food was very good, as was the breakfast in the Liver View cooked by Dave the manager who was very helpful in every way. I was down on a business trip and shall certainly be staying at the Liver View on my next trip to Liverpool.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from São Paulo

Amazing staff and great breakfast! The best value!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended! Good alternative if you are planning to visit Liverpool, with easy access to the city by car or train. The prices are cheaper and rooms are really comfortable. The staff was definitely the high point of the stay, being extremely friendly and helpful! The included breakfast was amazing too, the best english breakfast I had on the whole trip throughout England! Don't usually give reviews about hotels but this one definitely deserves it!
5 out of 5
by karen from Leicester

Fantastic weekend

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights and the hotel manager was very helpful with things to do in liverpool although this is quite way from Liverpool centre it is well worth the stay and u can buy a day pass for transport which takes u into Liverpool and u can use the ferry buses and trains the hotel was very clean and the breakfast was amazing and the cost to will deffo be going back in the summer
5 out of 5
by diane from norwich

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay here again! It is in a good location,1 minute walk to the ferry and buses. The breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are so clean, the bed so comfy, the rooms warm and cosy.