Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterbrough

fantastic

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Firendliness
Location: Not a lot in the nearby area, but excellent links to Liverpool and surrounding area. Ferry, Rail & Bus all extremely cheap,
Excellent as always. Dave & Brisco make you feel extremely welcome, will return some day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Brilliant hotel; nice rooms, which are clean, tidy and spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is good parking. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by William John

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great value. Fantastic breakfast. Great sleep. Handy for all amenities. Dave will go the extra mile for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We had a fantastic stay . Dave our host was most welcoming, fabulous breakfast . Spotlessly clean rooms lovely bedlinen and towels . coffee and tea making facilities. We enjoyed pool table. The hotel was conveniently placed for ferry crossing to Liverpool and good advice given to purchase the Walrus card . Great value for money .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Great location for sightseeing

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Owner made us feel at home. Rooms comfortable.
Cons: Perhaps on a Sunday breakfast could be served half an hour later, so you can have a leisurely lie in
Location: Location was ideal to catch ferry straight across Mersey to Liverpool. Pub, which serves superb meals is a 10 minutes stroll along the front.
If your looking for a spotless comfortable hotel, look no further. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was superb; cereal, toast and full English sets you up for the day ready to explore the city. Dave (owner) has a wealth of knowledge about Liverpool so it's worth listening to him, especially about ferry, trains and buses. There is no bar at Liver View, but you are allowed to take in your own drinks. There is also a Pool table is you wish to unwind after a hard days sightseeing. We will definitely be booking this hotel again. Keep up all the fabulous work Dave.
5 out of 5
by Elzbieta

Great service!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great service! Really nice room and good breakfast :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: we had a lovely room a double bed and a single. this was good as I did not know if I would be going with my husband or son
Cons: no
Location: close to Liverpool city centre by ferry
I had to go to a funeral in Liverpool midweek. I have never been to Liverpool before and looked at many hotels. I chose the Liver View because of so many good reviews. I am glad I did. A friendly hotel with somewhere to park for free. you also have free wi fi and breakfast included. The hotel is by a tunnel into Liverpool and also the ferry so it is ideal if you want to pop over to Liverpool and want to stay in a lovely clean hotel
4 out of 5
by Lorraine

Convenient for leisure or business stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for commute to Liverpool via Ferry or Road.. Really helpful and friendly owners
5 out of 5
by Chris

Liverview perfection

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for me and my son for our Liverpool Fc. trip. The Host Dave was like a friend,the ferry just 1 min. walk and the price spot on just like the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kasper Visby

Local family hotel with great service!

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The host was great, he took great care of us. His breakfast was amazing. We were expecting an average hotel for our stay for a Liverpool F.C. game, but we were surprised about how nice and friendly the staff were. The rooms were clean and orderly and this hotel elevated our trip to Liverpool.