Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Will book this hotel again

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We were very surprised at how warm & welcoming the staff were. The hotel is very clean & inviting to guest. Room was absolutely lovely & we slept well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston uk

Good location for west Liverpool, Ormskirk areas

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good food, friendly.
Cons: The first impression from the outside is not good. Building looks old and tired. Inside much better.
Location: Nothing to comment.
Pleasant stay.Block booking for 3 guests handled efficiently. No negative comments. Good breakfast. Value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Hotel close to Aintree

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel interior was tired and looking a little shabby - ripped sofas, water leaking from ceilings in hallways. Room was small. We had to pay £10 each for breakfast (full English) which was a little disappointing when it arrived. The only reason for staying is it is close to Aintree.
5 out of 5
by Pongpunt

Excellent room

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room facilities, location, free car parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good location for getting to places close by

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great hotel. Very nicely decorated. Food was nice. Staff were nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Mr David

Best ever

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic barmaid went the extra mile for us and the breakfast was Devine just love this hotel
5 out of 5
by Jack

Excellent

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Give it 10 out 10very good
5 out of 5
by Denise

Diamond find!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Not sure what to expect but their site photos do not do them justice. Friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel, really impressive. Room was lovely and far nicer than photos I'd seen. Breakfast was a lovely surprise, waitress service and buffet and couldn't fault the food and presentation, really tasty and plenty of it. We went for full English but seeing other guests breakfasts thought I'd give some of the others a try next time. Yes, we will return here and thank you Park Hotel for a relaxing stay!
3 out of 5
by Daphne

sight seeing trip

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
generally ok seats in bar far too low for eating at table plenty of hot water no way of getting heating in the room good bus service into city centre bus stop just outside the gate.
2 out of 5
by Nigel

Just not good enough

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
I have written to the hotel directly about issues relating to our stay. The owners have spent a lot of money getting reception, restaurant and bar into great condition, however staffing seems an issue from reception through to cleaning staff and waitresses who don't seem to get what it takes to provide excellent service.