Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SARAH from Liverpool

No sleep

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice although our room was a little shabby in places and you could not turn the TV to any other channel except BBC1. I used the spa which was excellent. The restaurant food was excellent. The noise from outside was a nightmare all through the night, if the hotel invested in triple glazing this might help but my husband and I got no sleep at all, thankfully we were only staying 1 night When we checked out the receptionist did not seem bothered that we had not slept and she tried to overcharge me along with the other guest checking out before us. I would use the restaurant and spa facilities again but I would not stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

southport

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay lovely part of the country good choice of shops on your doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iain from Stirling

The smart place to stay

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel, friendly staff, great location, terrific value for money. If you're staying in Southport there's nowhere else to match it for comfort and luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gunnar from Stavanger

God service og godt kjøkken!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Utmerket utgangspunkt for golf på fantastiske baner. Fantastisk service og godt kjøkken!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pauline from Near to Chepstow

Great hotel, great location & great staff

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with first rate staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Very comfortable bed & a great breakfast. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kathleen from London

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous rooms and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot, Berks.

A very good modern hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: None
My wife and I drove from Ascot, Berkshire to visit family in Formby, we decided to a hotel in Southport, so we booked through Expedia, and we believe we made a good choice. Even though we only stayed one night, we think the hotel has a lot to offer. If we visit the area in future, we will try to book at The Vincent Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Overpriced, overrated. Nothing special at all

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Some staff were great. Doorman , receptionist & barman. Evening restaraunt staff were downright rude. Table not available until an hour after booked. Room, average. Breakfast, average. Parking £15 extra. Boutique Hotel ? Go and see Oddfrllows in Chester then dare to say that. Definitely not worth the money to stay there, and avoid eating there in the evening like the plague. We will DEFINITELY NOT be going back.