Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Birthday Treat

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: You have to use the TV in the room to fact find about the hotel, this can be overlooked (as we did).
Location: Central, 10 mins from the beach & pier. Opposite the shops.
There aren't many hotels that you can pull up outside at & get your car valet parked for this price, before you knew it someone had our bags on a trolley & was waiting at the lift whilst we checked in. The room was a V Studio on the 4th floor & was very spacious, really nice with good views over some city gardens. We dined in the main restaurant & was greeted by the staff even knowing our names, nice touch. The food was great & the staff were very helpful. After a good nights sleep in a huge bed, we had breakfast from the menu as the buffet wasn't available due to the time of the year, I recommend the Smoked Haddock Kedgeree....lovely. We then went up to the top floor for a spa morning, the surroundings are very nice but not intimidating, we both had a good massage each & was looked after well with no rush to leave. Upon checking out we left our bags & went in to Southport for a couple of hours, the guy got our car when we returned, nothing was a problem. We will definitely return & maybe upgrade to a suite as they look nice but I'd still be happy with the studio & recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to indulge a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place if you are heading off to the Theatre

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was great especially the lovely oversize bath
Cons: The lighting is very poor and so had to stand at the window to put my make-up on. Only had downlighters which do not give off much light.
Location: Location is good having come off the motorway. Lots to do around the area we were going to the theatre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Excellent Southport Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Modern, Central, Friendly
Cons: Nothing really but in comparison to the two fabulous restaurants the hotel bar was quite soul-less.
Location: Very central - right in the middle of Lord Street so everything is nearby.
Spacious room with a view (Corner Studio); wonderful V Restaurant/Bistro with great food! New restaurant also good and lively with Asian Tapas; Valet parking staff first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasent

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Reeeally pleasant environment , room and staff. The entrance lobby was difficult to comment on as some refurbishment was taking place and there were lots of boxes and workmen about by in general it is an excellent place to stay. Very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I recommend the Vincent. Great staff, clean rooms and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very attentive staff. Bed a bit hard.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Limited room service options if you get in late, but well located in the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Needs to lighten up

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Design, location.
Cons: Some decent lighting over a mirror in the bedroom is essential.
Location: It's a typical sesaside town. The Matine Life Cafe is a must with live singers during the day, especiall if the weathers good
The hotel was very nice with a giant and very comfortable bed and I lept very well but it's far too dark. Overall I didn't mind that until it was time to apply my make up!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

A wonderful night

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel had everything you need and is lovely and modern. The only issue was finding the stairs as the lift was very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for wedding stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Bathrooms....very strange bath/shower. More light in bathroom and make up magnifying mirror....older people need a magnifying mirror .
Location: Typical seaside resort. Golf courses in Birkdale.
Stayed here for three nights when my son got married in Birkdale. Very friendly staff and nothing too much trouble.Central in town so that shopping for the bits you forgot was no problem. We had a suite so over looked the front of the hotel and noise wasn't an issue. I would recommend for people staying for weddings -tey organised a late check out for us because we still had so much to do on our last day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast inclusive.
Location: Perfect.
Great location not far from the sea, the pier or the centre. The size of the room is great! A beautiful mini tub & shower in one. And beautiful arty additions e.g screen window cover. Shame breakfast was not included in what is quite a hefty price.