Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jones

Guest house

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This guest house was clean and tidy and very good value for money we stayed over one night when travelling to anfield to watch the football would definitely recommend to anyone and would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire.

More of a halfway house than a hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
No reception or on site staff. Doors controlled by keypad no keys!! Doors sticking. Bedroom window hinge hanging off, window lock broken. Bed not screwed together properly so rocked with the slightest of touches. Bed clean, shower room clean. Nice sofa and armchair. Kettle had to be placed on floor as plug lead too short. Regular residents shouting at each other at between 1 and 2 in the morning. Didn't feel safe for a fifteen year old girl. Free Parking......for 2 cars but at least 12 rooms ??? Certainly wouldn't recommend it or go near it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a day's stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Access code - given by email.
Cons: Car parking is minimal - 3 car can park No clothes dryer.
Location: Approximately 5 km s from Albert Dock
Stayed for a night. Everything was available. Access code - given by email. Car parking is minimal - 3 car can park No clothes dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tyne and wear england

Excellent value for money. Comfy very clean.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Only stayed one night but was very helpful having a fridge in our room as we had small children with us which meant we could store their drinks .
Location: The location was excellent we were visiting my son at uni . We took our grandchildren to yellow sub play centre and went for a meal in town centre .
Excellent value for money very clean everything you could need and very spacious . This all made for an enjoyable stay as we had our two small granddaughters with us .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Management and cleaning routines
We stayed here on New Years Eve. We arrived from 2pm as that was the arrival time. When we arrived we were given one room that smelt like sewage because something wasn't right in the bathroom they said but there was nothing we could do about it. The second room hadn't even been cleaned. It was dirty from the previous people who had stayed with stains on the bed sheets and looked disgusting. Nobody wanted to shower in it because of the filth. After ringing several times throughout the day with everyone ignoring me, finally at around 7pm the cleaner and manager came to clean the room. We missed our reservations for dinner and missed out on the deposit. The manager apologized about the situation and told me to call them after New Years to arrange a partial/full refund. After ringing most days since New Years no one has bothered to call me back and haven't been able to get in touch with anyone regarding this issue. I find it absolutely disgraceful that a room was not cleaned before new guests arrived and completely unprofessional for a manager to not follow this up despite me ringing several times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yeovil, Somerset

Large older house with small front garden parking

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: It was not really an hotel it was a room in a large house with ensuite. It was quite nicely decorated and comfortable and had a fridge.
Cons: It would have been good to have a member of staff there to welcome us and to ensure we were comfortable.
Location: It was a road with similar older houses.
We arrived to find a locked front door and no room left in the small park. Some other residents came out of the house and pointed out a notice with a number we needed to ring for access codes. We spoke to someone who gave us codes for entering and for our room. When I mentioned that we had booked parking I was told that we could park around the corner in the road. We were disappointed that we did not see anyone except some of the othe residents during our two nights stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Ullet Suites

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The rooms were clean and tidy, the only down side was the noise of the doors banging half the night from the other guests coming and going, so if you want a good nights sleep don't choose the Ullet Suites as your accomadation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Very clean and homie

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Decor :)
Location: not much to do near by but plenty a few bus stops further
Very clean, great staff, location not far as easily reached by bus 75 or 86 from central station just about 6-7 stops. Quite neighbour hood. It is very homie and family friendly. I would definitely recommend this more than the other hotels in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Mixed Bag

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location was okay, walked to Lark Lane for dinner and reasonable taxi distance into town.
Cons: Showers, TV's, parking, windows being locked.
Had 2 rooms for 2 nights, mixed quality facilities. Shower head in 1 room wasn't stable (Room 4) and hit my wife on the head - apparently same issue has been in existence for a while. Windows wouldn't open, even up on top floor, which given the sweltering weather, wasn't good. Having taken note of the request only to change towels that really couldn't be re-used, we only offered up 2 of our 4 towels, but then didn't get any replacements. Television was really poor, minimal reception, which in this digital age, I found strange. Kitchenettes and ironing board etc., were positives, albeit I guess for people staying for several days, in which case, the poor TV quality comes back as a negative. We stay in Liverpool a lot and only stayed here (for our son's graduation, so no flexibility on timing) because other hotels were fully booked, due to the Golf Open at Hoylake - we won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, unmanned hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Cons: deadlocks on the doors and a safe.
We stayed here for a friends birthday as a couple. It is a slightly weird set up - you get emailed a security code to the front door and your bedroom door. There is no deadlock on the inside of the door - so whilst I am sure they change the code every day (??) I was a bit nervous. The rooms could also do with a safe or something similar. All that said, the rooms were clean, spacious and warm. When we arrived there was no off street parking, as there is probably only space for 3 cars on the front. So we parked a few meters away on a side road.