Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Great room facilities + comfortable.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Close to Port Sunlight and not far from retail park.
Sky sports and the tassimo machine in the room were amazing. The bed was comfortable. The gym and pool access was also great. SOme noise late into the night from the bar area on a Saturday night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Left the hotel in the middle of the night

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Handy location for the event we were attending
Cons: Clean your rooms!
Location: Handy as close to Port Sunlight where we were attending a family party.
Awful experience and no response from both a complaint raised through the hotel's website and completion of their survey. Mold on bedroom ceiling and dirty bathroom. Air con in room did not work and desk top fan was ineffective and loud. Very large party of wedding guests occupied the corridor where our room was located and male guests in the room next to us continued to party until we left at 4,30am, having not slept a wink. Night manager did not offer an apology or alternative when we arrived in reception with our bags.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night sleep ever because of the hotel disco

Posted May 30, 2016
I've been many hotels and this was the worst nights sleep we have ever had. The hotel had s disco in until gone one in the morning at full volume. You could hear everything. Not only the racket of their disco but we were literally next to some very loud unit thing on the roof. I tried to get hold of re ration to change rooms but no one picked up. I had to run the Liverpool half marathon the next day and I picked this hotel to get a good nights sleep. i shall be contacting the hotel for my money back. They also knew I had to be up early to do the run because I sent an email and asked at the front desk. No one thought to mention that the hotel DJ would be right below us or that the loud thing on roof would keep us awake. I also suffered a migraine the next day because of it. I appreciate some hotels have function rooms but don't put the mouse directly below room with guests in!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Average

Posted May 24, 2016
Fairly basic but clean some signs of wear and tear in the ensuite with mould between the tiles. Self check in didn't work but was lucky there were staff at the desk as the front desk is not staffed 24/7. No bar fridge which was a suprise but overall considering hotels are quite expensive in the Uk was reasonable value.
3 out of 5
by Slavina from London

Mediocre overall

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived here for a relaxing weekend. Overall a mediocre experience. - there was a wedding going on and there was loud music till 3am, with drunk people and kids passing the corridors. You could hear everything - Could not get any food after 10 pm as we were told service has ended - Found hair in the bathroom - Old, small and cold rooms + Good spa centre with pool + gym ! + Friendly and accommodating staff + Starbucks in the lobby !
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Church Stretton

Great stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great service in a lovely hotel with excellent facilities.
4 out of 5
by ian from wiltshire

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Business stopover
4 out of 5
by eivind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pubic hairs in bed. Pubic hairs are bathroom door frame. Large amount of mould around window. Punch hole in wall. Chip grease on walls...large cracks in plaster walls. Disgusting is the only word I can choose .