Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Well appointed hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Good place to stay if wanting accommodation near Liverpool Very well decorated and excellent staff Exceptionally so when you arrive late and Expedia haven't booked you in Thankfully they had aspare room Good breakfast though I do wish hotels would offer a low fat breakfast £10 is a lot for a bowl of fruit and cereal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with friendly staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
A great stay. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Breakfast was tasty with a good range of hot and cold food available. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: I thought the staff were very pleasant and nice.
Cons: Hotel rooms need to have the décor updated. The rooms are too dark and lack lighting. Get rid of the decorator.
Location: The location is great
I thought the staff were very pleasant. I had to wait for my room as I was early for check in. It was nice that the cleaning staff came and provided my room key personally and told me our room was available and that if anything was needed to let her know. That was a nice personable touch. I'm not sure I like the self check in. That was a change from my last visit 2 years earlier. I prefer the interaction with staff. Rooms although clean could use a change in décor. I thought they were too dark and outdated. Nice size TV though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed here for the weekend whilst we attended the Grandnational, it's a lovely hotel and the staff are really friendly
4 out of 5
by Lucas

Great value

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was comfortable and had nice places to grab food downstairs, but most of our trip was spent in the nearby Liverpool. Worth the toll to stay in this much more affordable hotel. Check out was extremely convenient since you can just leave your card in your room and leave by 11
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were allocated 2 rooms which on arrival had a loud buzzing noise which apparently came from fans in the kitchen , we asked if it was possible to change rooms which was done instantly and pleased to a lovely quiet nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, fabulous food, very helpful staff
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of noise from air condition units outside the hotel
3 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels