Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lancashire

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient for shopping and visiting our friends Good value for money
Nice Hotel Met at door by very friendly Owner who explained every thing about hotel. Our room was very clean, Bed was very comfortable Bathroom was very clean complete with all toiletries Breakfast was very large Full English and very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near downtown

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Max runs a very nice hotel with ample cooked breakfast. Close to town and promenade. Good value.
Cons: Only comment is the extra small bathroom in our room but it was clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Great hotel. Ancient and homely feel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We were a bit skeptical to begun with. but the hotel was really nice. WITH lots of ancient antiques and furniture. Room was very tidy. WITH all facilities and Max the hotel owner was very hospitable. Great hotel if you are looking for comfort and different. Only reservations.
Cons: The only downfall was the hollow walls. SOMETIMES you can hear other people walking around.
Location: Right near the coast and town centre with lots of shops and bars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet area

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The owner max is a very helpful nothing is to much trouble lovely welcome. If you play golf the hotel is within walking distance of a golfcourse. We had a lovely weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Comfortable Hotel, close to the Lake

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel had a Japanese theme throughout, even down to the tissue boxes and tea and coffee container which was generously filled.
Location: This hotel is in a lovely quiet location, It is a pleasant walk to the lake, flower gardens, eating places and fun parks. Lord St is also nearby.
We spent two comfortable nights in Whitworth Falls Hotel. On day one we arrived early and were kindly shown to our room. Mr Max explained how everything worked, gave us the front door key, we could come and go as we pleased. Breakfast was was very filling and well presented in a lovely dining room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Owner excellent, let down by poor hot water system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was reasonable for price. But having been told that if the dining room was full in the morning i was to sit in sitting room to wait for a table was rude, i joked that if i could have coffee i would not mind waiting... to be told no , drink's in dining room only !! having to book breakfast on arrival i also found quite odd... stating what i wanted..i would not stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveinient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Found easily, converted Victorian house, Max the owner very helpful. Off road parking and on road parking. Room a tad small and headboard squeaks, woke me every time I moved... Large English breakfast. Overall a pleasant stay for the one night. Didn't try the bar or lounge but both look good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochdale

in a nice quiet area

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: its situation and the Japanese theme
Cons: the breakfast could do to be hotter, hooks on the room door for coats ( no room in the hanging space)
Location: Just one street away from the promenade
fairly nice area within walking distance of the centre which had plenty of places to eat