Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Comfy and clean

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel was clean tidy and served a great breakfast . Iam generally not a person who leaves reviews But Max cares very much about his hotel without being pushy and over the top and cares about what he does I feel he deserves top marks .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Quiet spot close to Town Centre and Beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Competitively priced, conveniently placed, ideal for our requirements.
Cons: Decor a bit dated; could do with a refresh.
Location: Location handy for Town Centre, Beach, Amusement Park and plenty of places to eat and drink.
Only stayed the one night. Full English breakfast (included in price) was excellent. Max (owner) was extremely Hospitable; nothing too much trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Bad experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel is more of a b&b warm welcome of Max the owner, our room room 12 was in need of re decoration to say the least, the beds where falling to bits, very tiny bathroom, wallpaper peeling off, Breakfast was ok apart from not being asked what we would like we was just given a full English if we had any allergies this would of been a concern. Please ask your customers what they'd like instead of presuming they want full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Max was lovely and went out his way to make us feel welcome. It was in a good location and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by patricia

max

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel Max the manager is fantastic
4 out of 5
by Lloyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lancashire

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient for shopping and visiting our friends Good value for money
Nice Hotel Met at door by very friendly Owner who explained every thing about hotel. Our room was very clean, Bed was very comfortable Bathroom was very clean complete with all toiletries Breakfast was very large Full English and very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near downtown

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Max runs a very nice hotel with ample cooked breakfast. Close to town and promenade. Good value.
Cons: Only comment is the extra small bathroom in our room but it was clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Great hotel. Ancient and homely feel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We were a bit skeptical to begun with. but the hotel was really nice. WITH lots of ancient antiques and furniture. Room was very tidy. WITH all facilities and Max the hotel owner was very hospitable. Great hotel if you are looking for comfort and different. Only reservations.
Cons: The only downfall was the hollow walls. SOMETIMES you can hear other people walking around.
Location: Right near the coast and town centre with lots of shops and bars