Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: location was easy to find.
The price was way too high for the accomodations. The room was extremely small, The room was advertised at $85 to $95 by Expedia, but the actual price was $145 per bight, No pool, no breakfasts. Would be okay for a late one night stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitsap

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pleased with room, had problem adjusting AC unit to cool room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: location nice and quiet
Cons: lights that work hair dryer
Staff was very helpful and the house cleaning staffs were very accomadating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Unhappy

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The reservations were incorrect. The water would not heat for showers. The front desk was not open 24 hours as stated. This was not as shown on internet and would not recommend this motel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, right of the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everything about the place was great, excellent breakfast, bar, happy hour, very clean room. Have traveled 4,000 miles, great value. Would recommend anytime. A small problem with alcohol in the parking lot until midnight. Got up briefly, as they were partying between my car and another, asked them to leave, would recommend policing the parking lot a little
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIGHTMARE

Posted Jun 27, 2017
RUDE MANAGER, PARKING WAS A NIGHTMARE, NEVER AGAIN
5 out of 5
by Angela

Staying again

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a clean comfortable location. They were full, yet very accommodating. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Gail

If you can read, this isn't your motel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
To welcome you while registering, there are printed sheets of paper stating in LARGE letters, no pets. That quiet time is inforced and if you violate a picture of an ump throwing you out, and three or 4 more sheets displaying the same warm greetings and rules to abide. This set the tenor of our stay. The motel is older but very clean an nice big shower. Towels enough to use one on your hair, that was nice. The rooms are small and it took a while to warm our room up. The bed was very uncomfortable. It was flat and hard. The mattress was thin so the sheets didn't fit and would come loose. So, I am not recommending this motel. Not for the uncomfortable bed but for the signs, I thought about them all night and was very unnerved by them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Meet Patel, Hotel Management
I am so sorry Gail you had a terrible experience here. I am sorry my signs offended you, all my guests find the humor in them I tried to imply with funny pictures. Yes, I do run a tight ship here, my sole purpose is to ensure all my guests have a peaceful, safe and comfortable stay with us. You did book the standard double room, where I messed up and sent you to the wrong room, I do so apologize for that. I am sorry the beds were not to your liking. We so appreciate your feedback to help us to do the best we can. Our sheets are silky and have the all around elastic to keep them in place, I don't know what happened that your room did not have these sheets and I will look into this matter immediately. I truly am sorry your stay was less than stellar.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Just right on the location and the pocket!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent for the budget!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Meet Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Country Motor Inn, it was our pleasure to provide your accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and I will keep my eyes out for those springs! You are whom make our jobs rewarding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Took 30mins to check in with only one person ahead of us. AC didn't work. Even with it on , it was 90 degrees in the hotel room , it was only 40 degrees outside which made this almost funny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Betty Lou, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was less than stellar. With no name given and no way for me to check your room to ensure the AC was working, I cannot fix what I don't know about. Taking 30 minutes to check in is unacceptable by most standards, if this did happen I apologize.