Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Randall

Hampton Livingston Texas

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good value
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in went ok. Staff needs training. Lots of personal conversations going on behind the front desk, which was unprofessional. At breakfast (which ran out of everything), the attendant who took several smoke breaks and pushed the trash down with her bare hands, went straight to the back (door was open so I could clearly see) and continued to warm up our food without washing her hands. Gross. Fingerprints and drip stains all over our room as well. I didn't get that clean hotel feeling at all. More like a layer of greasy film feeling. They need to step it up. This is basic stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PLEASANT STAY

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly, Clean and Comfortable
My Stay was pleasant with a clean comfortable room, the staff was all friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends
1 out of 5
by Jessie

BEWARE! Better hotels up the street.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
BEWARE OF $75 NON REFUNDABLE PET DEPOSIT THAT IS NOT DISCLOSED ON WEBSITE! Aside from this property trying to impose a pet fee of almost another night's stay we had to immediately check out because of the tiny rooms and bad odor. They had the carpets cleaned in all of the rooms, then closed them with no a/c letting them stay wet & start to mold. The rooms are tiny. Barely enough room to walk around the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Room too small

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We reserved a room with one queen sized bed. I have never seen a hotel room this small. There was hardly room to move around in the room. Next time we will ask for two beds just to have a larger room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Patti, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back again soon. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Reserved and paid for 2 queen beds. When we arrived they only had 1 king bed available. They gave us a rollaway bed but did not have enough linens. Hotel was generally run down. Breakfast was good. We were overall disappointed because we travel and use Hampton Inn often. Not the level of quality we have come to expect from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alvint, USA

Great stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was great. Front desk was great. Best sleep ever.
Cons: No complaints. It was a great stay. Great coffee!
Location: We attended a wedding near by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very hard to find, not worth trouble

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Very hard to find, web page has wrong address. Difficult to enter hwy
No microwave musty smell. Carpet needed vacuum. ............................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be receiving.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Reservation not there when we arrived. Took over 45 min. to get checked in. Room smelled bad odor of urine. We went out later that night and the floor key had to be 93rd programmed. Lacked water pressure in the shower small sprayer. Made service came by around 9:30. A little early for me. We went out for the day and when we returned at 4:00 the room key had to be reset again. Sunday check out day. Room key again had to be reset. Maid service came bye 10:00 even though check out time was n o t until noon. Would not stay again even though a very good location.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels