Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Best hotel in town!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Pool, restaurant (amazing food and very decent seafood price) private beach and care of the staff!
Cons: The shower had a switched hot/cold sticker. But that would be it!
Location: Very easy to find location in town and a lot of warm waters to swim around the town!
I had such a amazing time at this hotel! With a very well taken care for pool, private beach thoughtfull staff and Spacious room with amazing view! I would easily go back time and time again! I had an unusual payment metod and they did there best to accomodated me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Very comfortable and close to center of villiage

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We stayed at villla caribe for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. It was close to everything and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice pool and beautiful grounds. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by William D from Spicewood, Texas

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel in Livingston. There may smaller botique hotels that would be just as good for a better rate, but they're difficult to find online and are usually full on the day you arrive. Villa Caribe is pleasant and clean, good view, pool and restaurant. Beds were clean but three star comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mosquitos

Posted Apr 2, 2016
We had the worst room full of mosquitos and one of the French guides that work with the hotel took a bag by mistaque in playa blanca and we fond out and ran to the person already in the bout living the place and trow the bag in to the water so we can reachited and because all the commotion we lost my passport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Vivian , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, are very important to us
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Portland

Great place

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and fascinating town. The Rio Dulce is magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hidden treasure in Guatemala

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Professional friendly relationship, more than a simple contact with guests has more value than anything else.
Location: I have to mention the excellent friendly, professional relationship with the breakfast/lunch waiter Edgar, he is the reflection of the facility.
Amazing, great, friendly, professional performance by all staff members, combined with a beautiful perfect vacation Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Saba from Atlanta

Relaxing Escape

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is by far the nicest hotel in the city of Livingston. Not only does this place have an awesome pool to lounge by, it also has its own private sand beach with plenty of hammocks. Other than this private beach, we were not able to find any areas to swim in the ocean in Livingston. The next closest place to find a sand beach was Playa Blanca, which requires a 30 minute boat ride to even get to (so you have to pay for the boat plus a 20Q admission fee to use Playa Blanca). If you want comfort and relaxation, this is your place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice for Livingston overall

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Villa Caribe. On the whole this is the best hotel in Livingston. The staff are great, the view incredible, the grounds nicely done. You pay a bit than other local hotels but you are assured of an overall positive experience. Having said that, there are two issues that for the price should be rectified: 1) The beds are single beds that are put together to form larger beds. For $120US a night the hotel could invest in toppers to negate the divide in the middle; 2) There is no good excuse for not having hot water at this price point. Warm is better than cold but a dribble of warm water does not replace a hot shower. Despite these two points if you are willing to pay the price this is one of the nicest places you will find to stay in Livingston.
4 out of 5
by John from USA

Good

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Was good but the surround maybe not safe at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Guatemala City

Nice Hotel, good location.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and the good service all the staff gave us. The rooms are spacious and have a nice balcony wiht nice view.
Cons: I think they need to update the rooms, The beds are too small and unconfortable. TV is to small and old.
Location: The location is perfect in front of the beach and nearby the main avenue where you can find restaurants, bars and handcrafts.
We have a nice stay at this hotel, all the staff is excellent we received very good service every body is willing to help you all the time. Restaurant service was good, we ordered a la carte and the food was deliciuos. I think they have a good opportunity to improve the breakfast, I would not call it a buffet, it is very limited and the quality is low. We stayed three days and we had a very good experience.