Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need light

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and pretty easy access.
The only real issues I had with the room was the bathroom. I'm almost 6' tall and the sink in the bathroom was high for me. it was on top of the counter. it also had a strange setup for the faucet. I'm sure someone thought it looked really neat and it does but it's not very practical. Every time I turned it on I felt like it was going to shoot water all over me. The worst part was trying to shave. Looking in from the door it looked very bright but when I was trying to shave none of the light was directed towards me or the mirror so it was hard to see to shave around my mustache
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, We are in the process of beginning renovations, and one of the issues we are going to address is the lighting in the bathroom. We are replacing our vanities with lighted vanities. This will brighten up the bathroom area and make it easier to see. thanks for the feedback! Regards, Travis M General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Apr 13, 2017
All pillowcases stained, hard mattress, dirty floors, rusty shower curtain rod. Seems like basic cleans are done with neglect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got no sleep

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Walmart, Whataburger ,patron grill,

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great place, near everything, shopping, food , etc ......
5 out of 5
by joseph a

BEST IN CHAIN

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Has to be the Best La Quinta in the USA,,,,THE BREAKFAST IS THE BEST,,NOT YOURE TYPICAL LA QUINTA,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Joseph a, Thanks for the review! We love our Hot Brightside Breakfast. Our fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hash brown casserole, biscuits and gravy, Texas shaped waffles and many other items help to make our breakfast top tier. Thanks for your appreciation! Regards, Travis M General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Rebecca, Thanks for your 5 star rating. Look forward to your next stay! Regards, Travis M General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rene

Clean

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was great and a good morning breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Rene, Thanks for your review. We love that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. Regards, Travis M General Manager
5 out of 5
by shambrecca

Great Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this Hotel. There was a slight mix up with my reservation. The front desk clerk Aaron was amazing. He help fix our problem in a timely manner. Will definitely stay here again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
shambrecca, Thanks for the review. I will share this amazing review with the rest of the staff. Aaron helped to turn around what could have been a negative experience into a more positive experience. That's what my staff are empowered to do, make decisions to accommodate our guests. Regards, Travis M General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old smelly room

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and pet friendly.
Cons: Weird smell in room.
Location: Visiting family I the area. The state park in beautiful.
The staff was really nice and accommodating. Room was clean but very dank and smelly. This hotel could use a major over haul. Breakfast was decent. Hotel is pet friendly..I like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Anonymous, I was hoping that you could contact me directly so that I could look into the room that had a weird smell. This would help to elevate the next guest having the same issue. We do the best that we can to ensure our guests have a fresh clean room. Regards, Travis M General Manager
4 out of 5
by Laura

Great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good stop off point when traveling in the area. We will use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Laura, Thanks for the review! We look forward to your next stay! Travis M General Manager