Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Needville, TX

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Basically, immediate check in from staff person. Room in back of motel since I brought my dog. Motel allows some smoking rooms which is appreciated.
Cons: Would have liked a firmer mattress.
Location: Trade Days at Perdigo Park; Livingston; Lake Livingston State Park.
Motel staff very accommodating; Room was adequate to needs. Convenient location to Livingston/Onalaska. Rates commensurate to amenities and quality of room. Since I did not expect a 5 star hotel, this was exactly what I was looking for, expected and received. Plus, motel allows dogs and a smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Bed was comfortable. The room however was missing the amenities, e.g. soap, shampoo, etc. good location as well.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Texas

Dirty Sheets

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Body hairs on sheet and under pillow, unwashed stains on sheets. This is all anyone needs to know. If I hadn't been so tired, I would have left, instead I stripped the bed and slept in my sleeping bag with my own pillow. Unacceptable; will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was good room smelt like smoke
4 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kresha

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
For the a money it is a great value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent! Felt like a home away from home. Very personal service!
Cons: Rooms were a little older but clean. Carpet could use replacing.
Location: Cute little antique stores next door.
Great motel! I received a personal call after I checked in to make sure everything was okay with my room. When I checked out I accidentally left a pair of shoes in the room and Cindi called and had them up at the front desk. Great Wifi and the area was very quiet. I didn't use the pool but it looked very clean and well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but NOT pet friendly as it says

Posted Jun 15, 2015
My husband and I recently booked a room mainly because the website said it was pet friendly. We were traveling with our two elderly dogs - one with a heart condition - both extremely well behaved. We were told that there was a box that had to be checked for pets when booking (did not see on Expedia booking site), and because we didn't check the box, we couldn't have our pets in the room. It was already almost midnight, and we were extremely tired from our 8 + hour drive. We had to leave our dogs in the car over night with the temperature outside at 77 degrees. I think we got 3 hours sleep between the two of us, each taking turns to run the air conditioning so our dog with heart problems wouldn't pant. While the hotel was clean and nice, and the front desk employee was pleasant enough, we will NOT stay here again. If there is indeed a box to be checked when booking with pets, then make sure it is also on the Expedia site, and MAKE IT OBVIOUS.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: fit into our budget
Cons: smell
Location: ok
The room smelled like mothballs. so whatever is used for cleaning it did not have a pleasant aroma. parking was challenging at times. being seniors we would have liked a floor level room. so know now to request that for future reservations. did not care for continental breakfast poor choices so we did not eat there just got one cup of coffee. the room took care of a place to sleep and cleanup and that was most important. thanks