Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
A little shabby, but clean and comfortable. It had the best wi-fi connection of any hotel I've ever stayed at, which was good since my cell phone had little to no connection to the network when I was out that way. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if I were in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre motel in middle of no where

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
overall do not recommend motel for anything.not for location.not for attractiveness or for good ac
2 out of 5
by howard

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Well, 24 hours prior I stayed in a hotel in Somerset, KY...very clean room. Staying at Overton Motel...not very clean! The day after my stay there...I had 15 - 20 bites and swell marks on my hands, neck and legs. I wore a long sleeve T - Shirt that covered my core and arms...no bites. I did much research..."BED BUG BITES"!!
4 out of 5
by danielle

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
My only issue was that in my room there was hardly any water pressure and hard to find hot water at times. However in my friends room they didn't have this problem. It's a small town and it's the only motel. It was great for what we needed, a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Road trip

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great for the price! Beds were comfortable, room and bath were clean. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice enough

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Comfortable for sleeping No coffee Towels cheap and scratchy Clean for older facilities
4 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean. Worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and tired

Posted Aug 27, 2017
old and tired, old and tired, old and tired, old and tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Travel for work

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was in the area for a few days on a job site. Found this hotel in the local area and was pleasantly surprised. I do not expect much when I stay at unknown hotels, but this was comfortable (I even had to turn down the AC) and had fast and reliable WiFi. Would definitely stay again if I am called back down to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Amenities

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Orbitz
We had no hair dryer or iron. Cold water was all we had for showers that morning. When we mentioned these three problems, we were told we could borrow the owner's hair dryer and she could have turned the water heater up if we had told her in time! How many people have time when they are getting ready? Most inconvenient!