Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice enough

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Comfortable for sleeping No coffee Towels cheap and scratchy Clean for older facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and tired

Posted Aug 27, 2017
old and tired, old and tired, old and tired, old and tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Travel for work

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was in the area for a few days on a job site. Found this hotel in the local area and was pleasantly surprised. I do not expect much when I stay at unknown hotels, but this was comfortable (I even had to turn down the AC) and had fast and reliable WiFi. Would definitely stay again if I am called back down to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

You can use this Motel for the 127 Yard Sale

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet country setting. Reasonable rates. Single story with door to car access.
Cons: Arrange for the TV to be higher up.
Location: We used the motel to visit the 127 Yard Sales. A bit of a drive but the views are worth it. DO NOT use RT 85.
We arrived later than expected. Almost lost the reservation. The staff and Expedia tried very hard to get in touch with us with no success. They were calling our home and we were already traveling. We are not of the Smart Phone generation. The desk person was able to work something out for us and we were able to get our 2 nights after all. Great customer service.
4 out of 5
by Randall

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was a nice stay. People were friendly and efficient. Fridge and microwave was a plus. Beds were a little too hard. Plenty of towels - good since we had 2 grandsons along.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,ind.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: the ability to have someone in the office.
Location: good location and not much to do nearby.
the only thing that was wrong was the lack of someone in the office when needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only motel in town

Posted May 30, 2017
The motel is ok and the price is reflective. No coffee or hair dryer which is a standard for any motel now a days.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
very clean motel and will come back for sure
5 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly.