Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and accommodating. Bed was comfortable
Cons: Nothing at the momment
Traveled most of day from Salt Lake City, UT Roads were icy and wanted to make it over Bozeman Pass which was also icy. Had to be at Yellowstone National Park Thursday December 7th and wanted my drive to be a little bit more relaxing. Had stayed at this Super 8 location in the past starting in 2010 and at that time I would not have given them an excellent rating. The place was run down and the rooms were terrible. Now! with a face lift and under a new management team I would consider this Super 8 in Livingston Montana a perfect place to stay for the tired traveler. Newly remolded I would give this place a thumbs up. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this as a place to stay on your journey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, WA

Not "suite"

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable. It was a reasonable price and within an hour to Yellowstone. There was a grocery story and gas nearby. And a McDonald's!
Cons: Don'the call this room a suite. If it had not been billed as such, I wouldn't have been so disappointed.
This room was billed as "suite". It was small and the tub took up much of the space. The room was next to the breakfast room and had a supply closet on the other side, so it was noisy at times. Especially at 6:00 when breakfast started. The drain in the sink ran very slowly even after we reported it to the management. Right outside the window was a McDonald's drive-thru which also added to the noise. Trust me, you do not want to stay in room 100.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jennifer C. - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are working hard to make improvements. We hope you will give us a second chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Total renovation.
Super 8 in Livingston Mt was very poor for our stay. Upon arrival, once in our room, both the bathroom sink & toilet were plugged. To managements credit they fixed both very promptly. Carpet was dirty & stained in room. A couple of ancient filthy house plants graced the lobby. We stayed there in September on a very cold night & about 2 am woke up to find the heat was not working in our room. Didn't bother trying to get it fixed at that hour. Beds were also really pounded out, we slept in the mattress as opposed to on it. Breakfast was basic but what was gross was no tongs were provided for any of the bread or biscuits, everyone just used their hands to get what they needed. Spend an extra few bucks and stay some place better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jennifer C. - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We have been working hard to remedy the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy to get to. Reasonable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jennifer C. - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient location, good value, nice staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Value, breakfast, clean, nice.
Location: Yellowstone
This motel is conveniently located just off of the I-90 and has a late-night McDonald's and gas station right in its parking lot. Staff were quick and friendly during check-in/out, and the housekeeper even left a welcome note. The free breakfast includes DIY waffles, biscuits/gravy, fruit, cereal, juice/tea/coffee. Considering that this is one of the least expensive options around Yellowstone, it's a great value and an overall great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jennifer C. - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad the hotel provided you a clean, comfortable stay and the location provided you with everything you needed. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We stayed here 2 different nights They may be remodeling some rooms because our second night room was much better than the first night room First night room bed was terrible and saggy but the staff was very helpful and moved us Helpful staff and good breakfast. Very convenient location to Yellowstone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jennifer C. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yes we are in the process of updating and we are pleased you had a better experience the second time.
3 out of 5
by Nigel

Older establishment in need of refurbishment.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
After a long day we checked into the hotel. This hotel is an older establishment in need of some upgrading to keep up with the competition. The appearance is grubby at best although the beds and bedding was clean. I feel we overpaid for the quality f hotel but that is purely down to location. You will not get any cheap accommodation in this area so you are stuck with what is out there. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issue during your stay. We are working hard to correct the problems and hope you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Enjoyable

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice sensible hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Livingston Super 8

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Older property, small room, no elevator, adds $2.00 per night for a safe, high road noise, marginal breakfast, desk clerk would not even discuss correcting a $16.00 overcharge.
4 out of 5
by Walter

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Super 8 exceeded expectations. Room was quiet, beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Nice breakfast. Livingston is an old Western town that has preserved its history. The Motel is an hour from Yellowstone and had easy access to the interstate so we had a quick trip to Bozemand