Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

Staff Rude, Condescending, Unprofessional

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Check in clerk rude on my arrival. Ordered an $11.00 room service burger and they doubled the price on delivery, then called me "what are we to do, throw this away?" So I ended with no dinner that evening. Lastly, the coffee maker did not work my first morning, but they did replace that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: I told them that I was allergic to feathers, so they replaced the pillows.
Cons: I do not know why they left four extra pillows on the couch. We already had four on each bed. It looked very untidy.
Location: The hotel was close to a lot of places to eat and shop.
The coffee pot had water in it, but we did not know if it was enough, so my husband added a cup of water. We had water flowing all over. When he tried to start the brewing, nothing happened. Upon looking under the furniture, we discovered the coffee pot was not plugged in, and the plug was stuck, so we could not move it. We called the front desk and they did send someone from housekeeping to move the furniture so the plug was freed and able to be put into the wall socket. The hook for towels behind the bathroom door was not there, just the mounting. The heat system blew in cold air ever time it started before warm air began to come. The stopper in the bathroom sink was unattached so it would not go up and down. There were stains all over the old wallpaper in the bathroom, some of which could have been washed off. There was no microwave, and no refrigerator. What looked like a refrigerator was just an insulated box.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was very attractive and upscale

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The service and the lovely room and especially the free shuttle service.
The staff was extremely helpful and the shuttle service was an excellent amenity that I used each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore Maryland

Only one problem

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were there on a weekend. Saturday morning I wanted coffee. At 7am I was told that coffee wasn't available until 8am along with breakfast. I was told that I can make coffee in our room. I do not like powdered creamers. I prefer a hotel that offers complimentary coffee and tea all day. Also, the lounge doesn't open until 5pm. After we checked in around 3pm we were looking to have a glass of wine It is a lovely hotel with a fine staff. I just suggest you BYO wine and maybe creamers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Quality with great service.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Hotel is in a great location with plenty of food and shopping. Very clean, spacious room, and plenty amenities. Staff was service oriented and very friendly. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ont.

nice hotel In Livingston New Jersey

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. This friendly and clean four star hotel is a very reasonable alternative to much more expensive Manhatten. It is close to major highways and to the major shopping attractions such as Short Hils mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight trip. Great staff, room and amenities were perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, clean and convenient hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Standard room was wonderful. Linens beautiful. Mattress very comfortable. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was quite good. I think we've stayed there before but hotel was under a different name. Considering the costs of other hotels in the area, it was a good value. If necessary, would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was GREAT !!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.