Ratings based on 1,438 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex county

Review

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: N/a
Location: N/a
Great experience , I would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautifully updated

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: I wish the restaraunt was open on the weekends, but there are many delivery options.
Westminster has been recently updated with beautiful decor and thoughtful amenities. Big screen TV, comfortable beds and pillows, marble bathrooms, spa bathrobes and toiletries compliment the friendly, helpful and efficient staff. We will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good stay. Needs little updating. Carpet had some stains etc. nothing major but not much of s modern feel. Otherwise, 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
very nice and clean, it was really enjoyable, i would recommend this to everyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was a good value.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Room was comfortable enough. There was some noise and shaking from nearby laundry however. The plumbing never really heated up well and was old an did not have great water pressure. I also got bit on the ankle by fleas or possibly by, God forbid, bed bugs while I was asleep. It could happen anywhere, but still. The room seems clean enough. It was good having fridge in the room. It would have been nice to have hot water available and it would have been good to have a continental breakfast until 1100, at least decent coffee available until late morning. The coffee in the room sufficed until better coffee could be found. The room needed more three-pronged outlets available. I usually travel with a surge-protector with several outlets and I'm sorry I did not bring mine for this room. The pool area was lovely and it was nice to have snack machines and exercise equipment by the pool. Unfortunately, on one of the days, the hot tub was not hot enough. No one likes a lukewarm hot tub. The staff are very nice and parking was free. Free, though unsecured wifi, was convenient. The carpeting in the hallway is hideous but the rooms are attractive. It was a good value and conveniently located. I would definitely stay there again despite my minor complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were spacious and very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay facilities if you need a place to sleep

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Facilities were nice, however the staff was quite rude and unaccommodating. We had an issue in our room, the hotel staff didn't seem to lift a finger or care to act.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shades are inadequate

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room is much too bright, the heavy curtains don't cover the window all the way like they do at most hotels, and the flimsy shade is not enough. There was a security light directly outside of our window and even with the shades pulled in the middle of the night it was bright enough in our room that it seemed like early morning at midnight. I would never stay here again because it was simply impossible to sleep with the room being so bright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice place. It was clean and I would visit again. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2017
First of on when you check out the hotel site it said that breakfast cost $14.00 when it actually cost $19.00 I can't decide between the breakfast and the service which one is worst, the young lady took our room information and left us standing there without saying anything a few minuets later the manager I would assume came and said it's you can choose any table it's a buffet, the food was horrible and to top if off before we can finish eating the waitress came and drop the bill on the table and walk away without saying anything it was horrible!!!!