Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Room had an opening in the doors, letting mosquitoes in, which was only partly fixed when I complained. Breakfast was routinely terrible. Location is tricky; would have rather, in retrospect, stayed in Victoria Falls. Or anywhere else, really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel on Zambezi river

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Great hotel in a prime location on the Zambezi river. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food excellent..... good vegetarian options. A fantastic place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. It's absolutely stunning -- both the hotel and the location by the lake. You can eat or swim right by the lake and the bugs aren't too bad. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful, especially the maintenance staff and ladies in the activity centre. Comfortable beds and room.size. Lot of noise from conference centre next door one night, would recommend a room on the downriver side.
5 out of 5
by Celest

Fabulous place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beyond expectations. Very relaxed and comfortable place to stay. Staff are very friendly and the spa services were fantastic. Food was excellent as well. Thank you to Leandre for the added welcome, very helpful. We are very appreciative of the special service, adding to our fantastic experience in Zambia.
4 out of 5
by Sfiso A

Cool and relaxing accommodation

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Warm and very friendly atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel and location and more..

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, people, views.. Take local currency - Kwacha and US dollars (we only had South African Rand) no Bureau de Change at hotel.
Cons: Bathrooms are very clean and modern, but not much storage for wash bags etc.
Location: Good proximity to Vic Falls, town and airport.
Jan 8-12 2017. Walking into the main foyer is spectacular - views through to the Zambezi River and we could see the 'Cloud that Thunders' from the deck even on a rainy day. Vic Falls a comfortable regular free return shuttle ride away. Rooms were beautifully furnished in keeping with the African lodge feel - spacious and comfortable, supplied with everything we wanted - lovely to see them around our beds in the evening as part of turn down. Spa treatments were gorgeous, food was plentiful and staff delightful: - special call out to Francis who was attentive to our whole family. Wendy at front reception went over and above with customer service during and post stay! The staff at the on-site Recreation/Tour Office are very helpful - if you haven't booked anything in advance not a prob - we booked our trip to Chobe National Park - Botswana through them the day before - Amazing trip, and had the experience of seeing an elephant giving birth by the side of the road - too awesome (even for safari guide Alex who's being this tour for 8 years or more), Take the Lady Livingstone boat trip - if you never see water life (which we did plenty of hippo and crocs) it's worth it for the very tasty nibbles and drinks (inc. in cost) and stunning sunsets (weather permitting of course). Was a lovely opportunity to mingle with other guests from our hotel too if you wanted to - very relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great location and fantastic staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great place for a trip to the falls. The staff went the extra mile to make our trip special (for our anniversary)...Jennifer at the activities centre was especially helpful and so was the manager at the restaurant who went out of his way to create a special meal (not on the menu)...from champagne in the room (compliments of the hotel) to a fantastic sunset cruise with Frederick and others it was truly a fab stay! Thank you all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the stunning location by the river, the space in the room, the spa, and the staff.
Cons: Currency exchange.
Location: Access to town and Victoria Falls. Can do everything.
Friendly staff. Very good fish and meat on the menu, good bar too. Stunning view on the Zambezi river. Excellent Spa. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent choice in Livingstone

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: - Beautiful location and infrastructure - Amazing staff
This is a very nice hotel. Everything from the room to the staff is just great. It's located waterfront, the river can be seen from all over the place. The staff is just helpful and amazing, probably the best service I've ever gotten at a hotel. I got very good recommendation on booking activities in the area and how to move around and even cross the border for a day trip. I can't recommend more this hotel.