Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Clean hotel. Not that up to date. Breakfast not great, limited options. Pool was green. Hotel staff were slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
I won't be going at this hotel
3 out of 5
by kajilo from Swindon. Uk

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't want a cheap bed and breakfast so thought a middle of the range hotel would do. Hotel is ok but at £150 a night only has one outdoor restaurant. Breakfast is good though staff should just let the guests get on with it. I got told I was using the wrong plate for my full English breakfast! Wifi is diabolical. A bit extra will get you a superior hotel like the David Livingstone which by the Zambezi itself.
3 out of 5
by Adriaan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Overall nice experience. Very friendly staff, quick to solve any problem. Food was good too and at reasonable prices. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis but before going to bed it was necessary to make sure there were no dead bugs over it. Also there was a strong smell in the room, as if it was recently fumigated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could be better

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
we knew it wasn't the best place in town, but it wouldn't take much to improve. The bed was tiny, made much smaller by the mozzie net, water pressure was terrible, room was hideous, bottled water was expensive and the pool was dirty. It was much more expensive than an equivalent place at home but cheaper than many in Livingstone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for good price

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Leisure environment. Nice vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good property

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good location midway between town and the falls. Rooms are large. Some rooms are better than others from a location standpoint as some face the back of other units. Although each room has a small patio, there is no furniture on them making them unusable. They also need to supply towels for the pool. The restaurant is quite good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Lusaka

Improve on Standards

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good,staff friendly,only the geaser was not switched on and we had to wait to get water heated,and the TV reception on most channels was hazey and not clear.There is a need to improve on the TV entertainment.Noticed rooms and surrounding ares need constant inspection and more efforts to cleaning properly,also bath requirements MUST always be refreshed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not worth the money - sadly disaapointing

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Victoria Falls
Cons: The bathtub on the side had tiles that were falling apart. I couldn't understand why they didn't fix it.
Location: There are elephants roaming around and you can take a dinner cruise just down the street. The local market has things a lot cheaper
I misconnected on my flight to Livingstone and I ended up stuck in Lusaka, instead of arriving at Livingstone. I called the hotel at 5 p.m., let them know I was stuck in Lusaka and would not arrive until the next day. When I arrived the next day, they told me that I had to pay for the night anyway because they have to be notified 7 days in advance if you are not going to be there as scheduled. To me this is a stipulation meant to take your money. I arrived there at 10:30 on Thursday morning and they told me that I couldn't check in because checkin starts at two and the hotel was full from the night before because they had a lot of guests. I was dumbfounded. After two room switches, I ended up in room which was in front of the pool and right next to the outdoor kitchen. In the morning, I was awoken by staff noisily banging pots and talkiing loudly. My other issue is that they begin to serve breakfast at 7 a.m. I was leaving to go to Chobe National park and I had to leave before 7 a.m. The hotel that I stayed in in another part of africa served breakfast at 6:00 a.m., so everyone who had to leave early was able to eat something before leaving. When I went to the dining room at 6:30 a.m. they told me that nothing would be ready before 7 a.m. and handed me some cereal to eat. When I came into the room on Friday afternoon, it had been cleaned, but there was a dead fly sitting on the side of the bathtub, I was grossed out.