Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from wales

Nice hotel, friendly staff and close to attractio

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Ebookers
The food was a let down....every thing was over fried.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Clean hotel. Not that up to date. Breakfast not great, limited options. Pool was green. Hotel staff were slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
I won't be going at this hotel
3 out of 5
by kajilo from Swindon. Uk

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't want a cheap bed and breakfast so thought a middle of the range hotel would do. Hotel is ok but at £150 a night only has one outdoor restaurant. Breakfast is good though staff should just let the guests get on with it. I got told I was using the wrong plate for my full English breakfast! Wifi is diabolical. A bit extra will get you a superior hotel like the David Livingstone which by the Zambezi itself.
3 out of 5
by Adriaan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Overall nice experience. Very friendly staff, quick to solve any problem. Food was good too and at reasonable prices. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis but before going to bed it was necessary to make sure there were no dead bugs over it. Also there was a strong smell in the room, as if it was recently fumigated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could be better

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
we knew it wasn't the best place in town, but it wouldn't take much to improve. The bed was tiny, made much smaller by the mozzie net, water pressure was terrible, room was hideous, bottled water was expensive and the pool was dirty. It was much more expensive than an equivalent place at home but cheaper than many in Livingstone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for good price

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Leisure environment. Nice vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good property

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good location midway between town and the falls. Rooms are large. Some rooms are better than others from a location standpoint as some face the back of other units. Although each room has a small patio, there is no furniture on them making them unusable. They also need to supply towels for the pool. The restaurant is quite good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Lusaka

Improve on Standards

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good,staff friendly,only the geaser was not switched on and we had to wait to get water heated,and the TV reception on most channels was hazey and not clear.There is a need to improve on the TV entertainment.Noticed rooms and surrounding ares need constant inspection and more efforts to cleaning properly,also bath requirements MUST always be refreshed.