Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were excellent and the facilities were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Better than expected hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: A very spacious room with a good size pool.
Cons: Could do with a lick of paint
Location: Livingston town and Victoria falls
Good location to Victoria falls with excellent and friendly staff, the food was really good at the hotel with a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mncengeli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Wonderful staff, close to Victoria Falls, extraordinarily clean, super wifi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Khetiwe, Hotel Management
Dear Valued GUEST, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Protea Hotel Livingstone. We are delighted to receive your compliments regarding the wonderful STAFF and the cleanliness of the hotel. We will certainly congratulate the STAFF for their exemplary service. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Khetiwe Marketing and Public Relations Manager Protea Hotels Zambia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Victoria falls zambia for the first time!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Wonderful staff. It's comparable to a Hilton or Marriott. Food is awesome and reasonable. We had Staff knew who we were when we got to the desk. We stayed two nights. Wifii is excellent!!! bug spray is in the room and housekeeper was excellent. Beds are plush! Room rate was wonderful. Must go!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Chalwe, Thank you for your words of appreciation regarding your recent stay at Protea Hotel Livingstone. We are delighted to receive your compliments and we will certainly congratulate the STAFF for their exemplary service. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you to Protea Hotel Livingstone and to hearing from you again. Kind regards, Tanya Stephens General Manager Protea Hotel Livingstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexander from Washington, DC

I'll be back again!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place, quality and helpful staff. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig stab.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell med bra frokost og hyggelig stab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas USA

Perfect home base In Livingstone

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Location: Lots to do in the area-- tour the town and the local markets, fish the Zambezi, ride an elephant, see Victoria Falls, so much more...
This is a beautiful, professionally managed hotel. I loved my stay there, from the yummy and elegant breakfasts, to the friendly staff, to the perfect location-- close to town but a short distance to Victoria Falls and many day trips in the area. They also graciously stored my suitcase for me free of charge while I took in a 3 day safari in Botswana. I have already recommended Protea to several friends interested in a trip to Zambia, and will do the same here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good stay in Protea Hotel Livingston

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has very warm staff, it was great to always interact with them. There were a bit too many mosquitoes in the room the first night there. Maybe having a passive method (not the spray provided) of killing insects will be more effective,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, friendly staff and welcoming environment. More irons would do with good ironing boards! I enjoyed my stay. Excellent breakfast with varieties. Everybody made my stay unforgetable, and I shall be back there when next I am in Livingstone.