Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

akkurat det man forventer I en National Park

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: alt
Cons: ingenting
Location: når man bor I en National Park dra man selvfølgelig til Victoria Falls og ser på dyrelivet
Kan ikke beskrives, må oppleves. Hvor ellers har man sebraene en halv meter fra solsengene
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC , USA

Great view and sunset

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Roaches in the rooms , bathrooms , horrible shower , HW issues Clean rooms and comfortable beds Good food and staff very curtious
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Completely amazing hotel in an ideal location

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my stay here. The building is gorgeous, the staff are excellent and the location is ideal. You can sit comfortably by the river, sipping a drink and watching the spray from the falls. There were zebras on the lawn and the whole experience was magical.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel on the Victoria Falls. Super staff and extra good service. Special thanks to Edward and Gift at Front Desk.
5 out of 5
by Mark from USA

A Great Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Royal Livingstone Hotel in late February 2016 was an absolute wonderful experience. The property and grounds are amazing – right on the river with a 5 minute boat ride to Livingstone Island. During the day, Giraffes, Zebras, and other safe animals wonder the property, which obviously provides a very unique experience. The staff is very attentive and there to assist with all of your needs (the bar is literally open all night). The hotel has a sun-deck, which in addition to providing a nice place to watch the sunset also serves as a very efficient pick up / drop off point for activities on the river. The hotel is expensive, but well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Great hotel. Close to falls and all other actbitie

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Perfect location for Vic Falls vacation. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Kent

Luxury combined with nature!!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel is top class. All the staff from the managers to the groundsmen were very friendly and attentive. Being able to see giraffes and zebras walking around the grounds was amazing and the groundsmen ensure your safety at all times by being in constant attendance. A very special place and right by the Zambezi river and Victoria falls. Worth every penny of the high price tag!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wachenheim

Exklusives Hotel am Sambesi-River

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Service mit Golfcarts vom Zimmer zum Essen...
Cons: Zusammenarbeit Rezeption und Concierge
Toller Check-in mit Massage, Super Resort mit Giraffen, Zebras, Impalas, Affen..., Elefanten und Hippos im Sambesi, Heli-Rundflug über die Victoriafälle,
5 out of 5
by Gerard from Tampa

Royal Livingstone

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel with a truly great location right above Victoria Falls..