Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wachenheim

Exklusives Hotel am Sambesi-River

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Service mit Golfcarts vom Zimmer zum Essen...
Cons: Zusammenarbeit Rezeption und Concierge
Toller Check-in mit Massage, Super Resort mit Giraffen, Zebras, Impalas, Affen..., Elefanten und Hippos im Sambesi, Heli-Rundflug über die Victoriafälle,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerard from Tampa

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location. Loved that we could simply walk to Victoria Falls from the hotel. Also loved having wildlife that wanders the hotel grounds...Zebra, Giraffes, monkeys an baboons all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Orlando, Florida

The best trip to Victoria Falls

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This place and service is truly amazing! I would recommend this to everyone! Food is unbelievable! Staff is also very, very suitable to all your needs!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Star from Missouri

The view is amazing!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The reception was phenomenal, hotel staff..excellent! The view from your room, your balcony and last but certainly not least, the sun deck was breathtaking. Each day you didn't know if you'd have to share the sidewalk with zebra or baboon. My only concern was when would we have water as it was pumped, powered by electricity. I think the hotel should have communicated power outages better so you could plan around them. Overall, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Good Hotel in Prime Position on Zambesi River

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The location, the accommodation and the staff.
Cons: The restaurant menu and some heating for the pool.
Location: Prime location in extensive grounds with direct private access to the Falls
Excellent staff. Excellent accommodation. Grounds full of wildlife, including elephants and zebras. Good food. Lovely swimming pool, but very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from New Orleans

Relaxing Royal Livingstone

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location to visit the Falls with only a short 10 minute walk. The rooms were very lovely, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and made our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Setting

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Walking distance to Falls. Beautifully situated on river. Animals roaming the grounds. Service excellent; management very responsive. Rooms a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Right on the Zambezi River.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location - location - location. Very fine staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is all about Victoria Falls but Livingstone is nice and there are many other activities - fishing, safari, bungy jumping, helicopter tours .....
Great staff. Great food. Great location and admittance to the Victoria Falls Park is included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
A friend convinced me to change to The Royal Livingstone and we were glad we did. Perfect location for walking everywhere. Staff very accommodating - one of the gardeners hiked through the woods to show us where the giraffes were!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxury hotel right on the Zambezi river

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Reception staff didn't seem to want to go out of their way to help us with onward travel arrangements.
Location: All rooms have beautiful views of the river. Falls short walk away. Zimbabwe, bridge all in walking distance from Hotel. Safari in Botswana great.
Brilliant staff, great welcome, wonderful setting, close to the falls, lovely to see wild animals roaming the beautifully kept grounds.