Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very Very Bad

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The only thing is they gave us Breakfest Coupons for the trouble, which was fine by me at least we had a good & free meal for the problems.
Cons: Get more Help at this hotel in need of some updating
Location: Was just there to meet up with family
We arrived into Lavonia and found 2 Oak Trees, Well we didn't even know there was 2 in the area, We had to wait for the Front desk Person, who as we found out was cleaning rooms. She finally came around & checked us in & gave us a room that she said was just cleaned, well we went to the room and it went from bad to Worse, she had said the carpet was just cleaned & an Ozone machine was in the room so she said if might smell a bit differant. Well we stayed abit opened the window and turned on the A/C. Well then it just gotten worse.The Carpet was wet not damp, WET. We couldn't sleep because of the smell even the bedding smelled. My girlfriend go so sick from the smell we had to change rooms, but those even smelled of smoke & something nasty. So we checked out got a refund ( which was the only plus) & went to the other Oak Tree Inn down the street. The other Oak Tree Inn was way beeter & smelled good. If I return to this area agin I would stay at the other Oak Tree Inn. This one is for Truckers & H****** .
4 out of 5
by Eddie from Tx

Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel but very clean and nice staff .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel, but room was really clean and staff was nice. Will stay there again !
3 out of 5
by Emmanuelle

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
personne a l`accueil pas de petit dejeune
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night, but the room was clean and relatively tidy. Didn't get the WiFi to work, but I was unsure where the problem lie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Very nice!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice clean rooms! Very friendly staff! And has a diner practically in the parking lot (walking distance )! Overall great 2 days ! Plus price was great!
1 out of 5
by Holli from Dallas, TX

Did not honor my reservation

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a 2 night stay at this hotel on hotels.com and they told me I could not stay there even though I had a confirmation number. I begged to let me stay at least one night as it was 11:30pm and I had been driving for the last 7 hours. They told me the hotel was only for the "railroad people" and she did not have room for me on the following night. I'm curious why they even advertise on Hotels.com if they don't actually want their rooms to be booked???
1 out of 5
by Angie from oklahoma

Would not recommend

Posted May 28, 2014
Check in 4 pm. Room not ready till 5 pm. Still was not clean. Bathroom left with dirty towels, soap. Counters with crumbs and sticky rings. Carpet not vacuumed. Bathtub and shower walls with so much old soap scum was brown. Can't imagine ever used cleaner in months. Floor corners with mold. No toilet paper. No one in office to obtain extra towels or TP. Surprised health department doesn't close them down. Finally left early. Couldn't even check out as no one in office again.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Louisiana

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, staff is friendly, and in a safe area. Price was reasonable for the room as well.
1 out of 5
by Unhappy from Arizona

How did this hotel EVER get a Good rating???

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
This was a real disappointment. The bed was terrible and did not look clean. The motel was pretty much out in the "middle of nowhere. The check in area was filthy. If it were not so late at check in and the fact it was reserved and nothing else was any where around, I should have walked. Not the least problem was that I was charged $17 more with my reservation than the price on the sign out front. Do not stay here. ( I have never made a review like this in the past and hope that I never need to again!)