Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livetonia

Pricey but Cozy

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Little pricey for location but it was quiet, comfortable and the attendant was very accommodating. Also there is a little dinner right next to the hotel which is not too costly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I made a reservation when I got there the lady was on the phone never got off so unprofessional then another lady came from the back she couldn't help me come to find out they had gave my room away...I made a blank trip from out of town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Help Wanted Sign Should Have Be An Omen

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Nothing.
Taped to the front door is a big "Help Wanted, Full or Part-Time" sign. Check-in was OK, but I couldn't change my payment to cash. No wireless available, calls to the front desk went un unanswered. The "free breakfast" wasn't, our room wasn't served, and no one was there at check out. I don't have a receipt, so if the check total is wrong, Expedia will hear about it. If you're passing through Livonia, keep moving. There are better options in Lafayette or Baton Rouge. Truly disappointing.
5 out of 5
by natasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francisco from Magnolia , Texas

Perfect overnight

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, the room had microwave, coffeemaker and refrigerator. Nice size tv. Friendly staff. Great for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very Very Bad

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The only thing is they gave us Breakfest Coupons for the trouble, which was fine by me at least we had a good & free meal for the problems.
Cons: Get more Help at this hotel in need of some updating
Location: Was just there to meet up with family
We arrived into Lavonia and found 2 Oak Trees, Well we didn't even know there was 2 in the area, We had to wait for the Front desk Person, who as we found out was cleaning rooms. She finally came around & checked us in & gave us a room that she said was just cleaned, well we went to the room and it went from bad to Worse, she had said the carpet was just cleaned & an Ozone machine was in the room so she said if might smell a bit differant. Well we stayed abit opened the window and turned on the A/C. Well then it just gotten worse.The Carpet was wet not damp, WET. We couldn't sleep because of the smell even the bedding smelled. My girlfriend go so sick from the smell we had to change rooms, but those even smelled of smoke & something nasty. So we checked out got a refund ( which was the only plus) & went to the other Oak Tree Inn down the street. The other Oak Tree Inn was way beeter & smelled good. If I return to this area agin I would stay at the other Oak Tree Inn. This one is for Truckers & H****** .
4 out of 5
by Eddie from Tx

Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel but very clean and nice staff .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel, but room was really clean and staff was nice. Will stay there again !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night, but the room was clean and relatively tidy. Didn't get the WiFi to work, but I was unsure where the problem lie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Very nice!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice clean rooms! Very friendly staff! And has a diner practically in the parking lot (walking distance )! Overall great 2 days ! Plus price was great!