Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Comfort and Value

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in with 24 hour reception . Good size room with a comfortable bed. Coffee and pastries for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth England

Very central ad easy to port and train station

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Old hotel with plenty of character. Good size rooms and friendly staff. Right in the heart of the main shopping street. Bus stop 50m away to train station. My only down side was some noisy plumbing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Place to Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Good for a one night stop over. Things are old, but it does the job. Staff are friendly. Conveniently placed in the middle of town. This place is only for sleeping and getting around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeddah

close to seaport

Posted Sep 20, 2016
for its price it is ok given that it's close to Moby port and we wanted to leave to Sardinia at 8 am we recommend a one night stay if you need such a good location but for a long stay it's not ideal: there is smoke smell every where and the bed is not comfortable. Room is clean though and breakfast is better than expected given the low cost of the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Car parking

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It is in the centre of the city.
Your review stated there was car parking but this is in the front street and you will be lucky to get this so you will have to drive to a public car park, this is just over the street but people should know this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

right price

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: pricing to reflect room sizes?
Location: The hotel is in the downtown area and close to restaurants and shopping. VERY friendly local folks
The room was very small. The bathroom was very, very small. The shower made me feel like Gulliver.
4 out of 5
by Rafael from Miami

Easy, place to center livorno.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great area for shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for overnight in Livorno!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We got off a ferry from Corsica and were looking for a simple overnight towards onward travel. Giappone Hotel had a great rate and a great location for a reasonably priced cab ride from the ferry and the bus to central train station is right outside. Room was nice enough, Staff was helpful for getting the train schedules we needed, wifi worked pretty good, and included breakfast was first rate. I'd stayed in this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Meh

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The location was convenient. But that's about the only positive thing I have to say. The staff member who greeted us wasn't very welcoming nor polite. However the gentlemen on our way out was very helpful in calling us a taxi. The hallways reek like cigarette smoke. And I was honestly nervous about sleeping in the bed linens that look like they're from the 70s. Overall I think the hotel was overpriced and would not stay here again.