Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is in a great part of town with great views and facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Fine, bot not close to 5 star

Posted Aug 2, 2017
At check in, we were told hotel guests could use the rooftop pool. We were not told it closed at 7 pm with doors locked blocking views to the beautiful sunsets. We were also not told that paying for towels at 5 € per person was mandatory. Our room was lovely , but the shower enclosure had a rust stain all around the edge. When we told the cleaning staff , we were told they were all like that. Our daughters shower (in a separate room) also flooded. We used the separate bathtub with the hand shower to avoid the stall. There were no hair conditioner or body lotions with the toiletries - not a big deal, but not 5 star. When we asked about water bottles for the evening turn down service we were told we could buy them in the mini bar. Again, not a big deal, but not 5 star. Location was good and building was beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Do not stay here - Terrible Hotel - Bad Service

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel has amazing views. That is the only thing keeps this hotel running
Cons: A lot of things. To start with good customer services.
Location: Location is opposite the sea. Nice walk to nearby restaurants nothing special but basic.
If you are looking for a 5 star experience then please do not raise your hopes as you will be disappointed. Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in Junior Suite. Good Things (Only 1) Hotel got nice views from the top (5th Floor) where the restaurant is. So to enjoy the views just dine in or enjoy the bar. Bad Things (The list is endless) 1) On arrival up-selling of breakfast when we already had it included. It took 3 ppl and then a manager to agree that it is included. 2) Having a Junior Suite you would expect everything to be top notch. Found Spider in the room which my wife took the honour to Kill. Then I requested the housing keeping to check and change the sheets. 3) Air conditioning wasn't working. The temp was rising in the room and it took me 5 hours before the staff agree that it is not working. At first they said the room will be changed but later they said no rooms available. The new thing I learnt is the temp is controlled from front desk and they keep it at 22C. I asked for a fan which they said they don't have it. They offer us 1st round drinks and starter for the inconvenience. 4) Next day move to another suite and AC was working and much better. 5) Asked for bed sheet and Tooth paste. Never arrived. 6) Asked for help with Jacuzzi 3 times. No one arrived. 7) At breakfast asked for Cappuccino 3 times to 3 different people. Never arrived. 8) You pay for swimming towels. So the experience is bad and the hotel doesn't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

GREAT Stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: Room temperature
My family and I had a wonderful brief stay at this hotel. We enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer! My only concern was the temperature in my room. It was HOT! Twice I called to have it fixed. I could see something had been adjusted at the front desk but it was still hot while my mother's room was nice and cool! This would not deter me from returning or recommending this hotel to anyone. The location is also breathtaking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: There was no hotel information in our room. Also we had to keep asking for new wifi codes as they kept running out.
Location: Close to seafront and access to bus which takes you to train station.
Beautiful hotel although a little tired and in need of updating. Very helpful staff. There was no hotel information in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and restaurant with excellent parking.
5 out of 5
by Khalid

Brilliant

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The most comfortable bed & pillow, excellent location, close to Pisa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Best location in Livorno

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location and old charm. Breakfast is good if you cared.
Cons: Staff and restaurant.
Location: Livorno is not touristy so dont expect other than beautiful Lungomare ( Corniche). We used it as a springboard to see Tuscany.
If it was not for poor staff, this will be a perfect place. Beautifully situated right across the Sea, our suite had beautiful balcony. Skip the restaurant and ignore the unheloful staff but still stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Nice hotel lovely sea views

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Rooms could do with updating particularly the bathroom. Housekeeping very flexible and good. Breakfast good variety but be warned you need to have finished by 10:30 as they clear away fast. All in all lovely room comfortable bed close to amenities
5 out of 5
by eliahou

great hotel at great place!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
best hotell in livorno !!! very prestigious and kind staff!!! all you can ask in the same place!!!