Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The Rex was right on the beach, room included breakfast and beach chairs and umbrella table. Very nice for relaxing and swimming. The room was modern with nice shower and utilities. Balcony had a great view of the Mediterranean. The bar and restaurant had good food at a reasonable price. All the staff was helpful. The only problem was that we were away from other restaurants and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Large Hotel overlooking the sea.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Had parking, and overlooked the sea for a relaxing last eve in Italy. Was clean and roomy. Restaurant was satisfactory and efficient.
Cons: Thought the brown bed covers were dowdy but that's just an interiors gripe! The breakfast coffee was a bit grim but otherwise a comfortable stay.
Location: On a busy road heading for Livorno, lovely sea views and enjoyed the setting sun to its last glow!
Chose it as nearish to Livorno, and close to morning Pisa flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, ideal for the sea

Posted Aug 25, 2016
A clean hotel, with friendly room and reception staff. However some of the cafe staff on the beach, rude and abrupt. Very limited choice of sunbeds which you have to keep for the duration of your stay. Beware restaurant closed on a Sunday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Friendly & accommodating. Do not get a room under the upper deck restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly reception, great views, and breakfast was good.
Cons: The bathrooms and the air conditioners are OLD/non-functional.
Location: Had to drive approx. 1 km to get to a store. Beach town.
PROS: The reception/front desk people were great! Very friendly. The room was clean. The views were outstanding, almost everywhere. The breakfast (included) was very good. Lots of choices, and you could eat on the terrace, overlooking the Mediterranean. CONS: There was a VERY horrible smell that came from the bathroom the entire time. The air conditioner did not blow much at all, and wasn't cool, either, so we were hot and had to smell that all night. When we ate at the restaurant that night, the waitress said the salad and the French fries were included in our prawn dinner, but she charged for them, and would not take them off the bill. We would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We left the hotel within a half hour after we arrived. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for any kind of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer in half an hour is difficult review and evaluate the services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Passing Through

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The Gotel whilst ageing was very nice and in good condition. The Rex had a lovely Art Deco feel to it. Swimming from the dock was fabulous. All the staff were terrific and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It is a little out of the way (20-25 euro taxi from the train station or 35 minute bus ride), but overall, quite nice. The private swimming area is great, with plenty of space to relax, assigned umbrella/chair for each room, boats, a diving board, a floating dock, etc. The breakfast balcony also has great views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rex

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It would be a good stop over between laces to lounge around on their beach. Restaurant was lively for local happy hour.
Location: Difficult getting there by train. Local station 10 min walk closing down and rain flooded streets so central station was hard to get to.
Non tourist area near a deserted train station. No English speaking staff. Large Hotel with hardly anyone staying. It was a stormy day so seemed empty. Good stop over on our way to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The beach, breakfast area and hotel location.
I have stay at this hotel for one night. The private beach is stony, but very clean and nice. Water is "perfecto". Rooms at 6 floor was less than i expected, but clean at all.