Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Troy

Dirty hotel, horrible area

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in an awful area that looks like a ghetto. The staff were arguing with each other at the front desk loudly despite guests waiting. Our bathroom was dirty, hair was all built up sitting on top of the shower drain and long black hairs were stuck on the wall. The hotel walls were paper thin so all night you could hear people next door and anytime someone flushed the toilet or had a shower. Totally unimpressed, I would absolutely not stay here again. Horrific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.....

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Built to look modern but not durable materials. Not in the centre by easy to access with a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very very good

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean, nice reception and great price! I had a kid with me and didn't charge me extra! Will come back again! They seem to be very honest, hotel looks modern, and it is great value for money! Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Max Livorno Hotel is very roomy, clean, and updated. It was a little further from the beach/city center than I thought, but was worth the taxi ride and/or bus ride to town to stay in a comfortable place!
4 out of 5
by Ilias

nice hotel a good value for money

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room on a budget scale
5 out of 5
by Nanette

Max Hotel is very pleasant.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Max Hotel is a great value for the money. The décor is very pretty and modern looking. It is walking distance to the train station and shopping. The staff as very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Close to train station

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel is close to the train station, convenient if you are off to Pisa for the day. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice & Comfortable property

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, updated product, and free parking.
Cons: Customer service aspect in restaurant
the overall stay was great. Restaurant staff not friendly, and inconsistent with service from one table to another.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and food.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and great local area plus food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on Trent

Quiet spot.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We chose this hotel as we were going to a concert at the nearby venue, which was ideal for us as we only had to walk a few hundred yards to get back . The hotel is described as having a shopping centre in the middle of it but it was very disappointing as there are only FOUR stores inside and in the 2 visits that I made, only 2 were ever open !!! The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was adequate with an en suite containing a bath/shower. If you have more than one mobile phone to charge overnight, you can't do it because although there were 3 sockets, 2 of them automatically switched off as soon as we turned the lamps off once going yo bed ! Although there was breakfast included, the choice was limited but good quality ( especially the hot chocolate) We did get good nights sleep and experienced no noise at all. The Central Railway Ststion is about 10 /15mins walk which was handy as we went to Pisa and Florence. Livorno itself is picturesque and there are lots of fruits and fish to coose from. Plenty of places to eat when you are at the city centre.