Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
good value for the money, good location close to the highway. marking to the port very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liivorno

Nice

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Clean, convenient, kind, bathroom nice, staff, good breakfast, good parking, mall nearby , lobby with newspapers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Catford

Business hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: its out of the centre - not bad for parking
Cons: bathroom facilities and air conditioning are not great
Location: not much at all near by, limited on restaurants. close to a supermarket but not much else
close to motorway - not many facilities in the local area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Upmarket Hotel in a Downmarket area

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, modern look.
Cons: Light sensors in underground car park should have an override facility for people such as myself who needed light in order to pack/unpack my motorbike
Location: Small (very small) shopping centre right next to the hotel, with a minimal number of shops. Less than pleasant waste ground out in front.
On first impression, this hotel was a lovely choice and overall... it was. Unfortunately, there is an area of wasteland directly in front of the hotel which is not so pleasing to the eye, nor to take a stroll in. Filthy old bedding material lying in unkempt grass and roughage from obvious down-and-outs using the area to sleep in. The hotel itself, though, had a pretty good (no surveillance, though) underground car park which led directly into the hotel at the -1 basement level. Pretty dark but with movement sensors that lit much of the place up. Unfortunately., trying to unpack and pack a motorbike is kind of difficult with the lights constantly switching off and so having to walk around in order to trigger the movement sensors into responding regularly. Overall a good experience part from being refused the opportunity to change my table for dinner because I felt too close to the 'noisy' (and otherwise) table next to me. I consequently asked to have my dinner in my room for which I was charged extra...! Now, this is understandable for room service but as I was unhappy in the dining room and they couldn't shift me, I really felt they should have waived the room service fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Hotel looks nice on web but disappoints in person.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We booked two rooms at this hotel and ended up canceling our reservation midway. Beds were comfortable, however, rooms were tiny even for European standards. Hotel is in an industrial park with tiny mall adjacent to it, however there was no real shopping or restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by tödi from switzerland

No roomservice?

Posted Jun 18, 2014
For this price category the room was smallish. What struck me most was, there is room service only for breakfast and dinner. Thats it. There was no lunch available at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Riggs from Toronto Canada

Nice change to modern hotel from old hotels

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It was completely modern. Many hotels in Italy are in old buildings so it was a refreshing change.
Cons: Extend shower doors. Water still gets on floor. Make washroom doors go all the way. People can still see in if walking by.
Location: Location good as far as arriving by car or train as it is close to both. Just far enough from center of town you can get to downtown quick & get out.
Hotel was lovely. Had bad experience in Livorno so it was nice to head back to hotel away from downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and efficient

Posted May 19, 2014
Location: You really need a car as the hotel is a not close to the city centre.
Rooms clean and comfortable. Restaurant meals good but opening time limited, no good if you arrive outside normal hours. Would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Montreal, QC, Canada

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Room size and modern decor
Location: Easy to access hotel and downtown center by car
Great hotel, big and modern Breakfast good, arrive before 9:30 though if you want fresh food On outskirts of city but free parking and easy to access city Overall had a great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keep rolling from Pensacola, FL

Ok if passing through

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Clean & sleek
Cons: Bait and switch location
Location: BEHIND the rail station... But quiet
Modern, minimal and sleek, but budget materials. Clean, friendly & helpful staff. Only catch ; appears walkable from main rail station via map...and it is IF you have minimal luggage. Its BEHIND the station. Ok place to crash for a night.