Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soisy sur Seine

le plus bel hotel de Livourne

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: son charme, son emplacement, son petit déjeuner buffet, son personnel tres gentil, ses équipements, son spa...
Cons: la propreté et l'organisation autant de la terrasse du bas que la terrasse/piscine du haut !
Location: ambiance familiale Italienne face à la mer et proche du centre pour bénéficier de tout le necessaire pour un bon séjour
tres bel hotel, beaucoup de charme, tres bel emplacement, the place to be in Livorno!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunton, England

Anniversary Bliss

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We celebrated our second wedding anniversary here and had a truly memorable time. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and engaging and happy to help. The room was luxurious and the bed was very comfy. We had a fantastic trip to the spa and food and cocktails at the roof top bar. Everything was brilliant. We were truly made to feel welcome and left feeling pampered with big smiles. a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

O máximo em Livorno. Parabéns!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Tudo.
Location: Muito bem localizado, em frente à praia. Perto de bons bares e restaurantes.
Hotel bem localizado, suntuoso, confortável, ambientes amplos, limpos e aconchegantes. Pessoal simpático. Café da manhã excelente. Estacionamento seguro e grátis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant hotel. Marvellous roof top pool area.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and classic decor.
Cons: The only downside which sounds worse than it actually is, is the unpleasant smelling drains when you have a shower.
Location: Leaning tower of Pisa is 20 minutes drive away. It is a pleasant enough stopping point along the Italian riviera.
We arrived late at night to a warm reception and spacious rooms. Breakfast was an assortment of tasty continental choices and drinks. The coffee was delightful. The best part of this hotel is the roof top pool and restaurant. The view is breathtaking! I will recommend this lovely hotel for its classic decor and pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Livorno

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Quality of hotel and rooms generally
Cons: Could be more information in the hotel room regarding location of breakfast, breakfast times and details of the bar. Eradicate pigeons on Roof Terrace
An excellent hotel overlooking the Sea. Found this on Trip Advisor and would highly recommend to others. Rate includes a great buffet breakfast on the top floor with direct access to the Roof Terrace. Rooms are exceptionally spacious, and if you book a superior room you get a sea view. This definitely represents value for money and I would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Leider wird am Personal gespart

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Chaotisches Frühstück: Total überforderter Service, Tische nicht abgeräumt und Buffet leer gegessen. Kein Wunder bei 2 Service MA für 60 Gäste ... Am Pool gibt es nur harte Holzliegen ohne Auflagen - für das Innenschwimmbad herrscht Badekappenpflicht (wird netterweise für 5€ verkauft) - das Fitnessstudio konnten wir leider nicht nutzen da der Schlüssel angebrochen war (dies sagte man uns aber erst, nachdem man uns vom UG zur Rezeption und wieder zurück schickte...). Lage ist in Ordnung, Hotel hat einen gewissen Charme allerdings definitiv kein 5 Sterne Standard (so war zB niemand da der sich ums Gepäck kümmerte und dies wurde uns auch nicht angeboten als wir mit 2 Koffern und Taschen am Check in standen). Auch blättert am Haus schon die Farbe ab und die Möbel sind schon ein paar Jahre alt ... Hier wird definitiv an der Personalstärke und an der Renovierung des Hauses gespart!!!
2 out of 5
by Jon from England

not on same scale as other 5 star hotels

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not on same scale as previous 5 star hotels stayed at during vacation in Italy Room clean & comfortable Seagulls a nuisance, not able to sit outside Breakfast self service only & poor quality, service disorganised, short staffed, no cups, no coffee beans, no water or milk in self service coffee machine, no bacon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Schweizer

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren zuerst etwas skeptisch wegen den vielen negativen Bewertungen punkto Zimmersauberkeit etc. Das Zimmer und das Hotel waren jedoch tip top und sauber. Klar kann man ein 5 Sterne Hotel in Italien nicht mit einem 5 Sterne Hotel in NYC vergleichen und man sollte auch nicht ein perfektes Hotel erwarten. Doch das Preis/Leistung Verhältnis war echt spitze. Zudem findet man immer eine unsaubere Stelle wenn man danach sucht. Und Leute die hier meckern, sollten einfach den entsprechenden Preis bezahlen und in ein anderes Hotel gehen. Schnäppchen-Preis bezahlen und dann Four Seasons Niveau erwarten geht halt nicht. Top: - grosses Zimmer - sehr schönes Hotel - tolle Terrasse mit fantastischem Blick aufs Meer - gratis Parking in der abgesicherten Hotel-Anlage - Preis - freundliches Personal - anständiges Frühstück Buffet Flopp: - nichts
5 out of 5
by MARILIA B from Sao roque

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fiquei apenas uma noite para descansar e amei, hotel muito bonito e confortável, quarto super espaçoso, piscina quentinha no spa.. Mto bom!
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Locust Grove, VA

Another great Luxury Hotel.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have elaborated on this location during the check-in review. However, one issue that I forgot was that to us it was hot. However, people who live in these warmer climes didn't agree, so when we called about our AC not working we were told that they wouldn't turn on the system until June.