Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lim

Generally acceptable

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great amenities and convenient for business. But only 1 lift serving not just for hotel guests but sharing with people working in that building as well. And lot of construction ongoing...make walking a bit difficult outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear gust :thanks to stay at our hotel ,hope you have a nice trip and see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

RE: Non-smoking room - whole hotel Smell of Smokin

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Non.
Cons: English speaking staff and friendly and more approachable attitude to guess staying there. remove all smoking ashtray in front of each room.
Location: Jade market and Cheap clothing.
This hotel rating in the website is 3*. But it does not even qualify for 1*. I booked the room for non-smoking. and when i first arrived, I did not detect any smoke until when you lay down sleep at night. the whole room is full of cigarette smoke due to the fact that the air-conditioning is recycling the air from the whole hotel and the people smoke outside alot and the air got circulated into your room. There is a window(fake) but it is not open to outside to let the air in. SO I raised the issue to have room changed during the night to upgrade to a room which has a proper window to let the fresh air in. But the upgraded room is not clean either. both twin beds linen are full of smoke. Probably because they have not changed it since last used. I asked for linen changed next day. after that the stay was bearable. Providing you don't turn on air-con. luckily it was winter overthere so there is no need for using air-conditioning. otherwise you will be put up with the smoke. The house-keeping staff are nice and friendly. But the reception staff are not friendly and helpful. Have not seen anyone speak english. luckily that i can speak Chinese. Otherwise you don't know how to get around Guangzhou.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by jelly, Hotel Management
dear gust : i am very sorry to you .we can do it well in next time ,hope you and your friends coming back again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
No wardrobe. Location is nice. Waiters are friendly.
2 out of 5
by IACOVOS

no good

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
very bad the breakfast ,no English channel at all ,60 channels chineese
3 out of 5
by David from London

Simple but functional hotel in great location

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a very central location near to two underground lines. It is in a local neighbourhood so for those looking to see the real Guangzhou I can definitely recommend it. The hotel itself is fine typical Chinese 4 star (international 3 star). Unfortunately had a smoking room so the floor was covered in cigarette burns - that said it was clean enough. Staff were very friendly and helped us with directions when we needed it.
3 out of 5
by Lim from Singapore

Generally Good Stay

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient for business as it directly can directly access the shops in hualin areas. Room wise need to improve. Water drainage problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Don't stay here...the room information provided to Expedia it's not correct,they offer a room but when you came the room doesn't have a real window. The staff doesn't speak English ..a big problem in China. The didn't give us an Invoice at the Check Out..we ask for the invoice but they say that Expedia must give us the Invoice.
3 out of 5
by Salvatore from San Juan , Puerto Rico

invent new ways to use bed covers

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel crew was nice people but only a few talk english. the bad matress was a hard to sleep (almost like you were sleeping on wood ) table with a sleeping bag so i think and I use folded bed covers in two to make it thicker and have more cushion that way you can sleep better and get by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA, USA

A backpacker, 69 years old, travelling alone

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I select this hotel because of its location near Guangzhou City. They gave me room A001 (Executive Room Non-smoking room ) and I was very disappointed. There is no such thing Non-smoking Room, they just clean the air and let it has less smoke smell. 1. The carpet is full of cigarette burned marks and stains. (I don't see them using vacuum cleaner during my five nights stay) 2. The Refrigerator was not plugged in. 3. The bath room light near mirror (the round shape one)has bulb burned out. 4. The holder of the removable shower head loosen and can not adjust the height. 6. They don't clean my room even I hung out the sign daily (This room needs clean service) I think they try to save the works until I shouted out my right at the front desk! **** I took pictures to support my complaints ****