Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Awful place to stay! The staff is so noisy in the morning it is impossible to rest, the cleaners have no consideration about guests, they chat away at 8am in front of your door!! One morning the cleaning lady had literally wanted to come in at 9,30 to clean the room ,we were skeeping and luckily we had theroom locked -so intrusive we were very outraged in fact we wanted to leave but the nearby hotel was fully booked! I do not recommend staying here at all! So dissapointed have no words to describe it,sadly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by George K, Hotel Management
On behalf of all the staff of our Hotel, which i must inform you works very hard to satisfy all of our guests needs, thank you for your kind words. As you can see your opinion really matter to us. The only think that i do not understand is why our Hotel is such an awful place to stay. Thousands of guests have although a different opinion but we also respect yours too ,and we will try to do our best to find a way to make things that you find so awful.. better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Do not take the all inclusive package

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We made the mistake of taking the all inclusive package thinking that all our food and drinks would be paid for. Instead, we got less than mediocre food and had to pay additional costs for pool bar snacks and drinks. Soft drinks and most coffee drinks were also at an additional cost. Overall, not worth the all inclusive. You're better off paying for your snacks and meals separately. There was also nothing to do after supper as there was no hotel entertainment nor any nearby bars so nights ended pretty early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by George k, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ,all snacks and drinks are free for our All inclusive guests at the pool Bar, the alcohol is free until 23:00.Every Sunday we have live Greek nights with singers and dancers,also every second day there's a DJ playing Greek and foreign music at the pool bar. Around the Hotel area there are a few Bars and restaurants. Web "XI Beach restaurants and Bars". Thank you for visiting Cephalonia Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath

Get away from it all!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Particularly the staff
Cons: Like free wifi
Location: Right on the golden sands, could hardly be better
This is the ideal hotel to get away from it all. It is an hour from the airport and 8km from the nearest town. The adjacent beach is golden without a pebble in site. The staff are really excellent, friendly and helpful. We would give them eleven out of ten. There was a wide variety of acceptable food in unlimited quantities. It is an excellent place to chill out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Could do with a refurb

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel is close to a very lovely beach - walkable dInstance. The hotels facilities are in need of updating They are old fashioned and therefore do not work very well. No internet unless you pay for it !! There are cracks in the tiling everywhere and it appears to be neglected . The decor is old fashioned. Family tourist hotel , very friendly staff, nice bar area but the bar next door has free internet ! No romantic sunsets as that part of the island is facing the wrong way!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a 4 Star Hotel don't waste your time

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Its close to a nice beach with bars.
Cons: complete renovation with new staff with a better attitude.
Location: This hotel is very far from the main town of Agristoli
This is not a 4 star hotel price was expensive and you are not getting what you are paying for. Don't eat the food i wouldn't feed it to a dog.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Sydney

Fantastic place to stay away from the hustle

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it, super food too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, don't go for the food!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely pool and hotel, terrible food. A cleaner left a water bottle with cleaning fluid on my bedside table which I drank from as it was the same as our water bottles!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel was ok. Hotel staff all very friendly especially the receptionists. Only real problem is the rooms were abt outdated. Our tv was still the really old school ones and tiny. Most of the channels were blurry and only 1 channel in English (bbc news). Transport to the town is terrible. Only once Monday to Friday at 9.30am and one return at 2.30pm. You will need to take a taxi if you miss the bus. (€10 each way). If you are looking for a quiet family hotel and don't want to adventure anywhere then this is perfect.
3 out of 5
by Alberto from Milano, Italy

There is something to review...

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for family. The staff doesn't speak English well but they are kind. The animation is only in Czech/Polish (I suppose) language. The wifi is free once a day for a max 1 hour. The beach is very closer and almost clean. The menu at the restaurant is very poor and there is nothing "international" or "local". No baby menu for the children. The TV in my room was very old with only 10 channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Cool place but needs to be updated.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Orbitz
It was okay. Staff is nice but unhelpful. Ask a lot of questions. One example, I needed towels and the front desk lady asked me 40 questions. Wanted a cab, asked me a 30 questions. The bed broke when I sat on the corner ( I weigh 116 lbs) and they asked me 120 questions. It was a beautiful area don't get me wrong, and from the outside and the lobby, the hotel is very pretty. The rooms are subpar and I told them it's me and my husband and they gave us twin beds. Food is good for breakfast but lunch and dinner is lunchroom food. Go eat in the city. You won't be disappointed. The beach is okay for a day but there are jaw-dropping beaches 15 min away. Cleaning ladies do not do a very good job. I left an open juice box on the floor 3 days in a row and they cleaned around it. Lol. Just okay, really.