Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Old town

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Best location! Close proximity to everything-places to eat, shopping and tourist sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Lovely place to stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
This hotel is centrally located and you can easily walk anywhere (including the bus station for a 1 hr trip to Lake Bled). The rooms were clean and modern but very warm at night. You need to leave the window open to trigger the heating to switch off. The breakfast was excellent and there was a huge selection on offer. On our last day the hotel stored our baggage securely. Highly recommend this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Great hotel, in a great location - very near the main square and all the sights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast. Shuttle bus to airport. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Replenishment of tea and coffee.
Location: Easy to get to the bus and train station to go to Postonja Caves and Lake Bled Ljubljana Zoo was 30 mins pleasant walk and the National Museum 5 mins
We had a lovely stay! The room was fantastic and clean. Breakfast was amazing! We liked the daily weather updates! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful at all times. In particular, by allowing us to leave out luggage at the hotel even though we'd checked out, we had a late flight and a shuttle booked for much later so wanted to go out for the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and grand hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay. The staff is helpful to help drive our car to parking and bring our luggage to room. The hotel is very close to city shopping street. Everywhere is walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Year Break.

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
What a fabulous hotel. The staff were brilliant. very helpful. Everything was fantastic. Hope to visit again next year. And the breakfast was amazing. also like the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Ljubljana

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Awesome hotel with great stuff, amazing bed and linen and very very VERY tasty breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent location. Comfortable room and bed. Terrific breakfast.