Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania AUSTRALIA

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff. They did everything they could to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Any issues were immediately addressed without any fuss. As requested; we had a lovely room overlooking the castle and cathedral. We could not find fault with our stay at this hotel. The reception staff were very friendly, helpful, proficient in English and highly professional. We were very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am delighted to read of what a pleasant stay you had. Grand Hotel Union Business is rather a special place, made so by our magnificent team and wonderful guests that we have the pleasure of welcoming time and again. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will give us a pleasure of hosting you again on your next trip to Ljubljana. Kind Regards, Tomaž Turk Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Less than 5minutes walk to Preseren Square

Posted Apr 15, 2018
This hotel is located at a very strategic location and well-lighted. One could walk to the Preseren Square and the triple bridge within 5minutes. There is a pool at the highest level of the hotel which overlooks the city. Had a little trouble to enter the hotel entrance with my car as the street is one-way street and my car’s GPS kept directing me to enter that street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yeelee Many thanks for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Union Business. We are glad that you found the location of the hotel unbeatable it really can’t get any better than this. Our spa facilities are the relaxation oasis of the hotel and I thank you for your wonderful comments. I do hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. All the best, Tomaž Turk Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Service, location, breakfast, everything was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are delighted that your experience here was positive. Your feedback allows us to continue to strive to be our best. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Tomaž Turk Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Well positioned, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Clean spacious room, use of pool, excellent staff, generous breakfast choices.
Cons: Menu in cafes a bit limited
Location: Well situated for the town centre
Arrived early, staff accommodated me. room was spacious and clean. The pool was a nice bonus . The Thai massage service was good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pip, Thank you for your nice review and that you have taken the time to write it. It is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your guestroom, our location and service. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Tomaž Turk Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, central location

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, friendly and English speaking staff, excellent value for money. Also really enjoyed my dinner in the restaurant and the spa/pool. Location is perfect, in the historic centre. It's perhaps a little bit dated, could do with some freshening up in the coming years in terms of style and decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear raf, I appreciate the time you took to post your review about your recent stay at Grand Hotel Union Business. We are truly glad to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience. Thank you also for the suggestions on how to improve our service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tomaž Turk Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Great location, spacious rooms, spectacular in-room recliner, and mattresses that need urgent replacing. Acceptable value for money though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I appreciate the time you took to post your review about your recent stay at Grand Hotel Union Business. We are truly glad to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience. Thank you also for the suggestions on how to improve our service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tomaž Turk Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018 on Hotels
We had a great stay, the staff were very friendly, helpful and professional, the location of the hotel is excellent I would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to stay in Ljubljana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel with good gym facilities... only are there once menu in harms was ok. I will stay agsin