Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Can not say enough great things about this hotel! I absolutely loved it. The staff was incredible, location was convenient to many attractions, the breakfast selection of both cold and hot foods were wonderful and the beds were comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4.8 rating, should be 5.0

Posted Mar 26, 2018
This is a highly rated hotel and it should be. Tops in every way. Staff could not have been more helpful. Room, excellent. Warm bathroom floors, could it be? Eggs benedict at the breakfast buffet. We will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Beautiful hotel in an amazing city. Lovely staff so helpful and friendly. Amazing room. Spacious clean. Free mini bar. Lovely modern bathroom with bath and shower. Extremely comfortable bed with high quality bedding. Delicios breakfast with local dishes too. Had dinner once which was subern.
5 out of 5
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cynthia S

Fabulous!

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful new hotel in a fabulous location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Everything about it was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to Old Town

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. It was within walking distance of Old Town, Ljubljana Castle, and all of the other sites. Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast included with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent Start to Finish!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: The hotel is located only steps from the pedestrian zone and is in very close proximity to museums, parks, shopping and a variety of dining choices.
During the days and weeks leading up to my visit, I had a number of questions and requests and the staff always responded promptly and in a very professional manner. This behavior continued after check-in and throughout my visit. The breakfast included as part of the nightly room rate was exceptional! One of my favorites was the eggs made to order: scrambled with sauté vegetables. Also included were a selection of cheeses, fresh baked breads, fruit, pastries, juices, jams, cereals and yogurt. I have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Cubo. If the opportunity presents itself, I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Beautiful, Modern Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the breakfast.
Location: Excellent location from the pedestrian friendly city of Ljubljana. Great choice of restaurants all within walking distance.
From the moment we arrived, we were impressed with the level of care and assistance we received. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We had a nice view of the castle from our room. The breakfast was impressive and the service impeccable. The hotel is perfectly located to explore Ljubljana by foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
We just loved our stay here. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious with great amenities. Our room even came with a free cell phone for us to use during our stay with free calls (domestic and international) and wifi included. The minibar was also complimentary (juices, beer, water, snacks) and was restocked daily. On the day of check out we missed breakfast due to a early morning flight and were so pleased that the hotel had packed us to go breakfast boxes. This hotel is also conveniently located with old town just a few minutes walk away. We truly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Jelena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels