Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A Nice Clean Hotel With A Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The location just off the highway was nice and still very close to downtown - breakfast was fresh and varied. Extremely friendly and helpful staff!!
Cons: The "deep soaker" tubs are deep but very short lengthwise. Not very comfortable for someone 6' 3". Not even a regular size bathtub
Location: Not a lot to do nearby - but only a few km from the heart of the city on a very direct route.
We were looking for a hotel in Ljubljana and came across this one that was just off the highway and only a few km from the heart of the city. It's a small but cosy place, very clean with rooms that are mid-sized. I was a bit disappointed in the "deep soaking" tub that was deep but very short. I'm 6'3" and it was about 4' long. But it was the staff that really set this place aside from others. Our receptionist, Andrejv (I think that was his name) was just incredible - very friendly and helpful - he had left a bottle of champagne and fruit in our room with a handwritten note welcoming us to our room. He also gave us a map directing us to a wonderful restaurant downtown and showed us where we could park and where all the sites were. He even knew about Canadian hockey and we had a great chat. Breakfast was also very nice with a waffle station and lots of fresh fruit, cheese, cereal and bread to choose from. Highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia and all over, USA

Posted Oct 1, 2016
For someone driving in Europe, this was a pleasant surprise. Location was perfect, close the city and only a mile and a half straight in to the center. Also close to the autoroute, but in a quiet location. Elevator is new and rooms are clean and very comfortable. Parking is next to the hotel with a large lot. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near freeway access and old town

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very pleasant hotel with nice staff and clean room. I was in transit driving to Split, so it was convenient to the freeway, but also wasn't that far from old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn, Herts

Ideal hotel 5 minute drive from Ljubljana centre.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Nice quiet location just 5 minutes from centre of Ljubljana, but you need a car. Also ideally placed to get on the motorway to explore further afield. Plenty of free parking in the hotel car park. Limited but adequate breakfast choice, staff very helpful and friendly, overall would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Excellent choice of a hotel in Ljubljana. 10 min drive from city center, 5 min drive to the highway. Very comfortable room. Extremely friendly staff, great breakfast. I would come back at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very pleasant staff. Very clean. Good breakfast. Reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice, lean hotel. Friendly, very helpful staff. Free parking. Only drawback is too far to walk to city center. Hotel has a deal with a local taxi company - 3.5 Euros each way to city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryony from Newport, South Wales

Relaxed hostel-type atmosphere but a hotel!

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: Modern feel.
Cons: Shower head difficult to control.
Location: Excellent base for Ljubljana, though a car helpful for the journey.
An excellent base for Ljublinana. Very modern. Helpful staff who are interested in travel and sharing their experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortevole hotel fuori città.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Consigliato perché dotato di comodo e gratuito parcheggio all'aperto; per spostarsi in città si utilizza il taxi a tariffa convenzionata. La struttura moderna e confortevole dell'hotel, i servizi offerti (colazione a buffet; lounge bar; taxi; aria condizionata in camera etc.) e la cordialità del personale rendono il soggiorno a Lubiana assai piacevole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italia

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Abbiamo pernottato in questo albergo per una notte. L'hotel si trova a circa 2 km dal centro di Lubiana e dispone di un parcheggio gratuito (privato ma non chiuso), quindi risulta comodo a chi si trova in auto. Noi abbiamo poi raggiunto il centro città in macchina e abbiamo trovato facilmente parcheggio (ma era pomeriggio, probabilmente di sera è più difficile), comunque l'albergo ha una "convenzione" con una compagnia di Taxi locale per permettere ai propri clienti di raggiungere il centro (e viceversa) pagando un prezzo fisso piuttosto irrisorio. L'albergo è nuovo, moderno, pulito e accogliente. Il personale è estremamente disponibile e gentile. Camera confortevole e buona anche la colazione.