Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Location, location, location.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location and staff!
Cons: Although the hotel is very charming and quaint, the rooms seem to be a little dated.
The location is great to visit the old town section - close to restaurants, bars, etc. The hotel is located in a pedestrian zone with no car access, so moving luggage and parking is a problem, but not terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Allegro hotel, Hotel Management
Dear sir, thank you for your nine review. We hope we can host you in our hotel again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Schön und zentral

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Die Ästhetik des Hotels hat uns sehr gefallen und die Lage ist auch ideal. Das einzige Manko war die fehlende Lüftung im Badezimmer, das auch keine Femster hat. Das Parken war ein bisschen umständlich, das Hotelmanagement sollte versuchen Parkplätze am näher liegenden Lastnikov Trg langfristig zu reservieren. Trotz der kleinen Fehler würden wir aber gerne wieder dort buchen, da das Haus einen sehr historischen, angenehmen Character hat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Allegro hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your kind review. We hope to host you in our hotel again. Best regards, Allegro hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fabulous hotel and staff members

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The staff are incredibly helpful here. Some of the best customer service I have ever had. We loved the location of the hotel and our room was gorgeous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Allegro hotel was great, the staff were friendly. The location was also great set just a bit away from the noise of center of town but you are only 5 mins by foot from the center of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Central beliggenhed men skuffende værelse

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden tæt på den gamle bydel, cafeer og butikker
Cons: Beskrivelserne af værelserne (i alle tilfælde det som vi havde) stemmer ikke overens med beskrivelsen på hjemmesiden.
Location: God beliggenhed tæt på shopping, cafe og den gamle bydel.
God og central beliggenhed, men hotellet og i særdeleshed værelset levede ikke op til forventningerne. Bl.a. lyder beskrivelsen på hjemmesiden at alle værelser enten har udsigt til gaden og slottet eller har balkon og udsigt til kirken. Her var ingen balkon og udsigten var til en smal beskidt og rodet baggård. Vi havde bestilt et 'superior' dobbelt værelse med ekstra opredning. Værelset var ganske lille og standen fremstod slidt (bl.a. var tapetet flere steder gået fra og enkelte steder forsøgt lappet med maler-tape). Morgenmads buffeten var OK men heller ikke mere end det.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klein hotel, de sterren geen 4 waard.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Klein hotel op een perfecte locatie in de binnenstad. Leuk ingericht en vriendelijk personeel. Ruime kamer met geweldige airco. Wel wat minpuntjes: badkamer niet geheel schoon, handdoeken erg hard, hier en daar achterstallig onderhoud (loszittend behang, vastgeplakt met tape), klein ontbijtbuffet die niet of nauwelijks wordt aangevuld.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Top location, lovely staff and a hotel with real character - highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location in the central city

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Customer service at reception was well beyond expectations............every dining recommendation was spot on and within an easy walk from the hotel
Stayed three nights and had a great time in a beautiful city. Everything was within walking distance.....................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel at the city center

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice and very well located hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This is a beautiful, well located and completely renovated hotel, at one of the most beautiful squares of Trieste. Great shopping and eating all on walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Allegro Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your kind review. We hope we can hoste you in our hotel again. Best regards