Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Attic Room Disappointing

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting. Room needed a bit of maintenance.
The attic room where we stayed probably rather lets the hotel down. The extra (temporary?) air conditioning unit was good for the heat but took up significant space and effectively made one part impractical to use. The lighting was poor and the window blinds difficult to operate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel Allegro Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback We will report your review to the owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Great location in Old Town

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Lovely hotel with lovely staff and so close to all of the action in Ljubljana. I would stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Hotel Staff , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. You are always welcome in Allegro Hotel. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUC

Avoid

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Surely something simple like half decent towels will not be too much to ask for? Or an air conditioning that actually works! But don't expect it at this dump- good location but otherwise avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Allegro hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, we are sorry to find out that you stay in our hotel was so bed. We will give our best to correct all the above mentioned things. Best regards, Allegro hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent. UK

Great location, tired hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: Rooms need to to refurbished.
Location: The location was excellent within 100m of the river and within easy walking distance to a great variety of bars and restaurants.
Ljubljana is a great town very clean with plenty of excellent restaurant choices, unfortunately the hotel chosen is in desperate need of some TLC. For my stay i booked a superior double room which in comparison to past visits to this area would have been better described as basic. although the limited staff where helpful and polite the room furniture was tired, the floor rugs a trip hazard, bed linen well used and towels abrasive, needless to say i would not visit this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Allegro hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your honest review. We will try to correct all the above mentioned things. Best regards, Allegro hotel staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Ljubljana center hotel is awesome

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Loved the welcome drink and friendly staff. Downtown us spectacular and one classy street party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Luka , Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thank you for your ncie review. We hope to host you again in our Hotel Regards Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Ljubljana is a jewel. Wish we had planned to stay here longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Hotel Allegro Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thank you for your nice review. We hope to host you again in our Hotel. Regards
5 out of 5
by Cristina

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel and we love Ljubljana! The hotel is charming and old, with lots of cool features. We had the attic room for a family and it was perfect. The location was perfect and the breakfast great for travelling with a family. We hope to go back someday soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Luka, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, thank you for your nice review. We will be glad to host you again in Allegro Hotel. Regards Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy boutique hotel adjacent to St. James Church

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Charming place. Hearty breakfast. Within walking distance to all attractions and restaurants. My room faces St. James Church and is nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Luka, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thank you for your kind review. We hope we can host you in our hotel again. Best regards, Allegro hotel Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Decent hotel in old town Ljubljana.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms could be updated. Get new bedspreads or perhaps clean them between guests.
Location: Close to two great restaurants. Vino & Ribe for wine and seafood (they grill on a Green Egg!). For fancier dining, try Julija.
Very convenient location. On the edge of old town so quiet at night, but just around the corner from where the action starts. Room was ok - very dated - a bit like stepping back in time. Main issue was that the bedspread appeared dirty. No problem as we tossed it aside. Nice bathroom with a good shower. Great breakfast. Staff was outstanding! Could not have been more helpful. Made our experience very enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice reveiw. We will be glad to host you again in our Hotel. Regads Hotel Allegro Staff
5 out of 5
by William

Recommended!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel (actually B&B) in a great location at the edge of the Old Town. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Luka, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Hope to host you again. Regads Hotel Allegro