Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Central Boutique Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
This charming older building houses several nicely decorated albeit small rooms. The location is excellent for sightseeing in the traffic free old city area. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Luka , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review.It was a pleasure to host you in Allegro Hotel. Regards Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent location, exceptional service fair value

Posted May 7, 2017
Breakfast room in the basement is a bit overly bright lighting, walking street means parking is a bit far, however the hotel staff and location make this a fine value for travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We will try to do our best to improve our service. Regards Hotel Allegro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
I don't mind the hotel being a little dated. However, having the toilet leaking water when we first got the room and again the morning we check out, the staff don't seem to care that it has caused great inconvenience to us, I find it a bit rude as a 4 star hotel. In addition, no facial tissues in the bathroom was a bit inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Hotel Allegro , Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We will try to do our best to improve our service. Regards Hotel Allegro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very nice hotel, friendly staff and breasfast was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Luka , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Edgar, thank you for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in Allegro Hotel. We hope to host you again in our Hotel. Regards Hotel Allegro Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading

Lovely Hotel for your stay in Ljubljana

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The overall character of the hotel and the bedroom decoration. The location.
Cons: Breakfast is from 8-10am, one morning we went at 9.30am, selection was much less than when we went at 8.30am. The hotel charges €35 to the airport
Location: Great location, lovely walk up to the castle and to the main square, bus station is about 20 minute walk to go to Lake Bled or to the airport.
We stayed here for three nights in January 2017, the room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Luka, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, thank you for your nice review. We hope to host you again in our Hotel. Regards Hotel Allegro Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint city getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Allegro is conveniently located in the old town, within walking distance of Ljubljana's main attractions. There are plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel is 'old world' in its appeal and the staff is very attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madame, we thank you for your nice review for Allegro Hotel. We hope to host you agin in our Hotel. Best Regards Hotel allegro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Chilled Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff is very welcoming and helpful. They provided excellent advice in response to my questions about transport, etc.. The breakfast is ample and there is a very relaxed lobby lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely romantic getaway

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Unforgettable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

In the heart of the old town

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Access to the castle via funicular railway is approximately a ten mins walk and the main square 5 mins. Bars and restaurants closer.
An ideal hotel in an ideal location for me as a single traveller with everything I needed. The hotel is ideally located in the Old Town area and has been internally decorated and furnished in character with the building, it is very relaxing to sit in the reception area and the rooms are clean, tidy, and the one I stayed in had plenty of space. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Allegro hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your kind review. We always try to the our best for the guests. We hope we can host you again. Best regards,Allegro hotel Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Allegro Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location could not better - walking distance from castle, restaurants, shops and all attractions. Very close to the river.
The hotel is on an excellent location, cannot be better. The staff very friendly and the room very clean. They did not have an elevator but they take your bags in and out. I had to leave early for an early flight and they offered and provided me with a care package. Very personable. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Allegro hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, thank you very much for your nice review. We always try to the the best for our guests. We hope we can host you in our hotel again. Best regards,Allegro hotel Staff