Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We had room 14 which is a family suite, comprising 2 bedrooms, bathroom, lounge and kitchen. Perfect place to stay with two young children. It was on the third floor and the lift only went to the second, but that wasn't a problem for us. Perfect location close to restaurants and sights. Concierge was very helpful. Overall, very happy with the choice of hotel and would return.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Great place

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, the staff were great. Especially Eric, legend . Also such good value for money considering the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secret jewel in the heart of Old Ljubljana

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Antiq Palace is located in a 16th century historic residence in the heart of Ljubljana's Old Town. All major attractions can be reached by foot in less than half an hour. Staff is amazingly friendly and premises are very clean and spacious. In fact, we were granted an upgrade to a 3 rooms suite despite we had booked through hotels.com at a ridiculously low rate. We did no use the spa facilities but were told by other guests that they are great. Only inconvenient is that the hotel cannot be reached by car, as it is located in a reduced traffic zone. However, this will not be a problem for guests arriving by taxi instead of their own (rental) car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to all we wanted to see

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good and with that.. nothing more good could be said about it!
Rooms awful. Neither shower in two rooms worked properly! They upgraded our room but my friends room was undesirable! Our upgraded room had a broken smashed window so no need to try to get fresh air. No atmosphere at all. Similar to a morgue! Very very disappointed. When we tried to explain to management they were ignorant and uninterested. No bar.. no restaurant.. like a haunted neglected castle.
5 out of 5
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Good location, friendly staff. Not quite 4 stars. The rooms are big, but not recently refurbished.
5 out of 5
by Cristina from Italy

what a find!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel - it was very elegant and fancy, yet great with our kids. Service was friendly and everyone spoke good English. Our room was huge - two full bedrooms, living area and huge bathroom. It was bright and clean and had a nice view. The hotel breakfast was delicious. It was a life saver with kids - no need to figure out where to feed them in a town we were not familiar with. Walking distance to everything in town. Nearby lot parking was inexpensive. We loved Ljubljana and this hotel and hope to come back someday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Milka from Hampton

Pre Christmas in Ljubljana

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderfully situated hotel one minute from bars, restaurants, river, shops. Beautifully appointed in a wonderful city. Finding it by car was a little challenging due to pedestrian area, but it was easily resolved. Would love to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No luxury antiq

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is supposed to be a 'small luxury hotel', it's anything but! It's small, antiquated, the rooms are either large with tiny bathrooms or the other way around. In my room internet would not work (I was told rudely that it was my device, which wasn't the case, as I would get connected at the reception), carry your own soap as it is so minuscule that it was finished quickly), safe never worked (they had no batteries!), no where to put luggage. The breakfast was very good as was the young Hugarian lady who worked who worked during those hours.