Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Nils Olav from Skien

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bodde tre netter på hotellet . Det var veldig sentralt og meget god standard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romania

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Good location, friendly staff. Not quite 4 stars. The rooms are big, but not recently refurbished.
4 out of 5
by Shuo from 中国


Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gert from Österreich

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nettes altes Haus mit Flair und großen Zimmern in der Fußgängerzone, in unmittelbarer Nähe von vielen Lokalen. Sehr freundliches Personal! Leider keine Parkmöglichkeit beim Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
 部屋が広くて豪華!建物はクラシックですが、中はモダンで上品な感じに統一されています。ただ、最上階(3rdフロアー。日本でいうところの4階)に当たったのですが、エレベーターが2ndフロアーまでしかなく、階段を上らないといけないのが難点でした。荷物が大きい人は2ndフロアーまでの部屋にしてもらうよう頼んだほうがよさそうです。また最上階は屋根裏部屋的な形で、梁があったり段差がいくつも室内にあるのも要注意。それ以外は、本当に部屋もベッドも広くて快適でした。スタッフの方も、荷物預かりや街歩きの質問など気持ちよく応じてくれました。  街の中心部にあるので、夜中も周囲が割とにぎやかなのは好き嫌いわかれるところでしょうか(私は好きですが)。  あとスパも自慢らしいのですが、ちょうど風邪気味で利用しなかったので、そこは分かりません。
5 out of 5
by Cristina from Italy

what a find!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel - it was very elegant and fancy, yet great with our kids. Service was friendly and everyone spoke good English. Our room was huge - two full bedrooms, living area and huge bathroom. It was bright and clean and had a nice view. The hotel breakfast was delicious. It was a life saver with kids - no need to figure out where to feed them in a town we were not familiar with. Walking distance to everything in town. Nearby lot parking was inexpensive. We loved Ljubljana and this hotel and hope to come back someday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Milka from Hampton

Pre Christmas in Ljubljana

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderfully situated hotel one minute from bars, restaurants, river, shops. Beautifully appointed in a wonderful city. Finding it by car was a little challenging due to pedestrian area, but it was easily resolved. Would love to go back.
4 out of 5
by Adriano from Verona

Nice building in the heart of Ljubljana

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
An old building in the heart of Ljubljana, very close to all the main attractions of the city. Relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No luxury antiq

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is supposed to be a 'small luxury hotel', it's anything but! It's small, antiquated, the rooms are either large with tiny bathrooms or the other way around. In my room internet would not work (I was told rudely that it was my device, which wasn't the case, as I would get connected at the reception), carry your own soap as it is so minuscule that it was finished quickly), safe never worked (they had no batteries!), no where to put luggage. The breakfast was very good as was the young Hugarian lady who worked who worked during those hours.