Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family run hospitality!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent management, staff, rooms. Minka treats her guests with great attention to detail: she is available, personable, and resourceful.
Cons: A bit far from Ljubljana center, though Minka furnished bus passes and arranged taxi service!
Location: Easy bus ride or taxi to center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Charming and clean
Cons: Location a bit far from center
Location: Old town
Very pleasant, great service, very clean, managed by very personable owner and family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not great

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
OK but not great. Room small. Minka good host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tirana

nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: the room is cleaned, the staff is very good
Location: the hotel is 3km from the center of the old city and the castle of Ljubljana.
the hotel is very nice. the staff is very friendly and he help us with good information for our trip to visit Ljubljana. the room is cleaned . the room was spacious.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Tampa

Modern Apartment in Ljubljana

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nina was super helpful when we checked into the apartment. We wish we would have had more time here since we really were very comfortable. A 2 bedroom/2 bathroom with full kitchen. Everything was very modern, parking easy and available. The only negative for some people would be that it was about 2-3 miles from the downtown area. We had to take a taxi, which cost only 6 Euros. But this is not in walking distance in case some one was hoping for that. It was so comfortable there!
5 out of 5
by Graham from Brussels

Cosy stay in a quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a wedding that was in the neighbourhood. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Didn't take the breakfast option as we had a s/c apartment, there's a shop close by for supplies. Hotel is a bus or taxi ride from the centre and is in a very quiet neighbourhood. An extremely warm welcome from the staff, they were very helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
by dionigi from bristol

rinka minka

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
over night stay ,nice guest house ,very clean,good rooms with up market fittings ,parking out side plentyful,3to4 miles out from city centre ,,,need a car or its taxi,s ..only fault was the breakfast was poor ,,,after 28day tour of Europe this was the worst breakfast .not worth 8euro,s per person ..other wise 80euros a night not to bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing but good to say about Minka

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great apartment. Lovely staff. Great value. Nothing more to say
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Sf

Wonderful service

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
We were delighted at the treatment we had at minka. The hosts were so easy and informative.
5 out of 5
by Marzanne from South Africa

A keeper

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel with a comfortable room (we had a double room) and a lovely large bathroom. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Please note though that everything extra, like bus station transfers, coffee and tea and breakfast will cost you extra. Nice quiet neighbourhood for a good night's sleep but you will need to take a bus to town and all other sights.