Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Convenient location if noise from traffic doesn't bother you. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by AthLju, Hotel Management
Dear "Anonymous", thank you very much fo your review. Jernej Osterman, General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location and the facilities
Cons: the hidden fees and regulations
Location: visit the city center of Ljubljana it is wonderful
the hotel was good but the thing that made upset is the extra fees that they asked and the deposit that they asked me inciting on the fact that without the deposit I will not get to my room event if the room was already payed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by GmATH, Hotel Management
Dear "Anonymous", Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience with Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana here online. We are really sorry to hear that the request for the deposit upset you so much, however this is a standard procedure in all hotels. The deposit is of course always returned to the guest at check out if no extra services (like Minibar) are used. Kind regards, Jernej Osterman, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Stayed overnight, but wish longer

Posted Feb 28, 2017
My flight had a 15-hour layover in Ljubljana, so I checked into Austria Trend, and loved it. There was a 9€ shuttle to and from the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was among the best I have enjoyed. The spa and fitness center seemed great, but I had no time other than sleeping, eating and showering. It was the perfect way to conquer jet lag and start a new day in a good mood. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by GmATH, Hotel Management
Dear "Dwight ", Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana with us and other travelers. Looking forward to your next visit. Jernej Osterman, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff, good rooms.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Good bar, good food, friendly staff. We stayed at this hotel because it is close to the airport. The airport taxi costs 35 EUR. We were in this hotel twice and we always liked the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and cheerful, breakfast is great. Chackin and checkout was fast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Parking was a pain. The room wasn't exceptionally clean, but pleasant staff. This hotel is a little out of the way, but only about a 5 minute drive from the city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, great room, excellent choice

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More lighting in living room area of suite.
Location: Outside city centre but buses stop right outside, hotel has taxi and shuttle service available, easy to get to in car, car hire close by.
Suite was smart and clean with comfortable memory foam bed and good breakfasts. Hotel staff very attentive and helpful. Bar served excellent burgers and coffees.