Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in a lovely location.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We had an amazing time at Austria Trend Ljubljana, Slovenia. The comfort of this hotel made our experience unforgettable. Everything about it is brilliant! We will definitely return with the rest of our family. Than you to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida, USA

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Excellent location. Ear the higway connecting to the north south and west areas of the country. Very close to the old city. Good breakfast, garage attached to building ( need to get clear instructions how to get to park your car) All staff speaks very good English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is big and it has very good amenities. It is located about 3.5 miles from the city center. The hotel has a free shuttle to and from the city center about 6 times a day (the last one is at 10 pm). We found car rental, exchange office, very few restaurants and bus stops within a couple of blocks. We did not use the bus but it seemed easy and safe to do it. They upgraded us to an executive suite and it was very nice, clean, well furnished, with a lot of room, a nice view and we were impressed. Everything looked new. The breakfast had a vast selection of food but there was a lot of tourist groups staying there and it was very noisy. We tried to go for breakfast very early or late, to avoid the crowd that would check-out on that day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to write this positive review about your stay at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana. Jernej Osterman, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Semih Serhat

Recommend for comfortable stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit away from city, but we used shuttle on available hours. it has fixed schedule -departure from Hotel to the city center: 09:00, 11:00, 17:15, 19:00, 22:00. -departure from city center to Hotel: 09:15, 11:15, 17:30, 19:15, 22:15. In the night used taxi for transportation and paid 5 euro to taxi. Hotel conditions and personal are perfect, they helped me about early check-in. Also, breakfast was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Only, problem in room is bath supplies, The bathroom had large size sampuan and shower gel. The guests who used it before us filled the bottle with water. I think disposable bath products can increase in quality
3 out of 5
by Peter

Hotel good, service could be better.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Offered airport transport was not available on the airport so had to take a taxi. From thr hotel back to the airport it was more expensive and less comfortable than with a normal taxi. People were walking into my room without knocking als saw it happening with other hotel guests. Breakfast was good but too many people for the tables so waiting for everything if it was not finished. Room itself was comfortable, clean and large. TV had bad signal but this was no problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel, close to the train station.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice rooms, great amenities. Dinner was nice.
Cons: NEED TO ALLOW PEOPLE TO HAVE MORE THAN ONE KEY!
Location: Sorry, we weren't there long enough.
The staff was excellent. Frustrated that a party of 3 can only have one key, and a key must be in place if you are in the room. So if members of the party want to leave and not disturb someone when they return, they must ask the front desk to let them in. That is impractical.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear "Anonymous", thank you so much for your positive review! Looking forward to your next visit. Jernej Osterman, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear "Kelly", thank you very much for your review. Hopeully we will have the oportunity to host you soon again in Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana. Jernej Osterman, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Convenient location if noise from traffic doesn't bother you. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by AthLju, Hotel Management
Dear "Anonymous", thank you very much fo your review. Jernej Osterman, General Manager.