Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

CITY CENTER HOTEL

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel is located perfectly at the city center. At a pedestrian street. There are many restaurants and shops around. The buffet breakfast is great and the staff is very polite and friendly. I could recommend a floor and closet renovation. On the downside, our room had a little tabaco odor. But overall, we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice if your more interested in exploring

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel was really nice, we got the queen bed but I didn't think it was much bigger really. I had seen other reviews say the rooms are small and that was certainly true. But there was still enough space to put your suitcase on the floor and walk round it to your bed. Staff friendly. Breakfast was very "European" not great tea or great English breakfasts but great selection of foods and place looked fantastic. Dined in style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great location and breakfast

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great location and price for such a nice location. The staff is very nice and the breakfast buffet is plentiful. You are right at the edge of the historic downtown within easy walking distance of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Friendly hotel in centre

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and atmosphere
Cons: Room was a little hot at night
Location: Hotel in the centre close to the park, castle, river and shops
Wonderful staff and excellent location. We did not use the restaurant but ate and drank in the excellent lounge. Breakfast was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but outdated & extremely small rooms

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice location but outdated & extremely small rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location with pluses & minuses

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient to the old town.
Cons: Check-in staff attitude. Better signage to get to the hotel.
The hotel is very difficult to get to, requiring a drive down a bus-only street. We drove around frustratingly trying to find a way to the hotel, only to finally park and walk to it to get directions - completely unnecessary. Then we found out there is no on-street parking and an 18 euro/day fee is basically mandatory. This was not made clear in the Expedia description, and would have influenced my decision to stay there had I known. When I questioned the hotel staff member about the unexpected parking situation, it was explained to me that I could park nearby and go out to the meter every 2 hours day and night and pay - a response given arrogantly and rudely. After the unpleasant check-in, the hotel was adequate. The breakfast selection was generous, but the execution was incomplete, unless one prefers cold, runny eggs and croissants not completely baked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel reception staff were very friendly. However the room which I stayed, the house keeping maid did not do her job, the only thing she did was to make the bed. The Cups used for drinking tea was not washed,and tea bag used were not replenished, empty shampoo bottle were not cleared in the toilet the next day. Table top was filled with layer of dust. The bed runner and extra pillows were chucked in the corner of the room from day 2 till we chk out as we removed it the night we slept and put on the chair. The bed and sheets must be very dusty that my eyes were red every morning I wake up. Other than the cleaniless of the room, everything is alright. We stayed in room 240.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Visit

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 4 days . Breakfast was excellent, great variety and very good quality. Location is excellent, close to shopping groceries, bakeries food, and many tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Recommended

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great room, very clean, staff is super smiley and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic Location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Speed of the lifts
Location: Castle is very close and the river with fantastic bars and cafes
Just a couple of metres from the old town and castle and on a bus only road, so no heavy traffic noise. Was unfortunate that renovations are going on, but, hey ho!