Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Friendly hotel in centre

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and atmosphere
Cons: Room was a little hot at night
Location: Hotel in the centre close to the park, castle, river and shops
Wonderful staff and excellent location. We did not use the restaurant but ate and drank in the excellent lounge. Breakfast was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but outdated & extremely small rooms

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice location but outdated & extremely small rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location with pluses & minuses

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient to the old town.
Cons: Check-in staff attitude. Better signage to get to the hotel.
The hotel is very difficult to get to, requiring a drive down a bus-only street. We drove around frustratingly trying to find a way to the hotel, only to finally park and walk to it to get directions - completely unnecessary. Then we found out there is no on-street parking and an 18 euro/day fee is basically mandatory. This was not made clear in the Expedia description, and would have influenced my decision to stay there had I known. When I questioned the hotel staff member about the unexpected parking situation, it was explained to me that I could park nearby and go out to the meter every 2 hours day and night and pay - a response given arrogantly and rudely. After the unpleasant check-in, the hotel was adequate. The breakfast selection was generous, but the execution was incomplete, unless one prefers cold, runny eggs and croissants not completely baked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel reception staff were very friendly. However the room which I stayed, the house keeping maid did not do her job, the only thing she did was to make the bed. The Cups used for drinking tea was not washed,and tea bag used were not replenished, empty shampoo bottle were not cleared in the toilet the next day. Table top was filled with layer of dust. The bed runner and extra pillows were chucked in the corner of the room from day 2 till we chk out as we removed it the night we slept and put on the chair. The bed and sheets must be very dusty that my eyes were red every morning I wake up. Other than the cleaniless of the room, everything is alright. We stayed in room 240.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Recommended

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great room, very clean, staff is super smiley and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic Location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Speed of the lifts
Location: Castle is very close and the river with fantastic bars and cafes
Just a couple of metres from the old town and castle and on a bus only road, so no heavy traffic noise. Was unfortunate that renovations are going on, but, hey ho!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great central Ljubljana hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel, fantastic breakfast, great helpful staff (particularly Diana, breakfast restaurant, couldn't have been more helpful), good 24hr gym
Cons: Couldn't improve it for me, it was perfect.
Location: Very central location, easy to walk anywhere, particularly as Ljubljana is such a small city.
What a lovely hotel, perfect for me. Great location to get around this small city easily, fantastic breakfast with super healthy options and lots of choice for a veggie, great gym which was open 24 hours and as I'm a bad sleeper it was lovely to be able to go to the gym any time. Nice rooms. Helpful staff, particularly Diana in the breakfast restaurant who was so welcoming and helpful to us every day - thank you. The foyer bar / café is very nice too, nice to have a pleasant place to sit and drink beer or coffee. I'd definitely go back to this hotel if I visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Wonderful 2 night stay with baby

Posted Nov 3, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel in the centre of Ljubljana. The room was clean, newly renovated and they supplied a crib for our baby. The hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The lobby is currently under renovation, but that did not detract from our experience. Our stay included a stupendous buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great location. Hotel being remodelled during our stay which, whilst slightly noisy at times, will be of great benefit to the hotel going forward. New look will make it even better. Thoroughly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Nice Hotel, Close to Town Center

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: OMG the restaurant was AWESOME! We had the best service, and the food was prepared perfectly - we ate there on 3 occasions because of that.
Cons: Valet only parking (Guests do not have a better option), but the staff were good about retrieving your car if given notice.
Location: SLON is nearly as close to city center as you can get, and was the primary reason for selecting it.
Our Room (435) was nice, a little tight for a 4 star, but to European standards. A queen comfort room, as listed by Expedia. Check in was easy, reception staff was pleasant, however the on-going renovations in the hotel lobby and restaurant area made entry a little odd. This wasn't identified during booking. Also getting to the first floor on the main elevators was disabled for most of our stay due to renovations. Using the one small staff elevator was somewhat cumbersome as it was normally very busy servicing all six floors. However, all in all these were minor inconveniences. Note that I initially parked in another location a few block away (two nights), at a slightly higher cost than Valet Parking (it was supposed to be less expensive). So I changed to Valet Parking, which was much more convenient.