Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Everything was excellent and this hotel exceeds my expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Witham

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: A lot could be improved, please refer to my experience.
Location: Location is the best thing about this hotel. 5 minutes walk from the centre of Ljubljana.
Value for money is really bad. I had a couple of bees in my room, I asked 3 times to do something about it and nothing was done. One of the nights I had to fall asleep and the bee was still flying around the lamp, the following day I found the bee dead on top of the bed. Room is in a very poor condition, walls are full of scratches and really dirty. Bed and pillow are not comfortable. My last day the cleaner opened the room without knocking the door first. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are looking for a real 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅も中心部も近い好立地ホテル

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: 移動に最適な立地
Cons: 朝食の整っていなかった点
駅からも中心部にも10分圏内の場所にあるため、移動に最適でした。 朝食は7時からでしたが、まだ全ての料理が並んでいない状態でした。 バスタブはなかったです。バスローブはあります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff & the Location.
Location: Well located, close to the bus & train station in one direction & close to Ljubljana centre in the other
Very friendly helpful staff. The hotel is a little bit tired & in need of updating but overall clean & comfortable with Air conditioning in the rooms. Would stay again? Yes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Hotel was close to city and transport links. Very convenient. Staff were really polite and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, aber viel platz für Verbesserungen

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Die Zentrale und ruhige Lage, zwischen Bahnhof und Zentrum.
Cons: Komfort in die Zimmer, Geschmack vom Frühstück, mehr Info und Service bei fragen so wie Hilfe bei Internetrabatt für die Ljubljana Burg.
Location: Man kann sehr viel ünternehmen wie: Roomescape (75m entfernt), Zentrum Ljubljana: Bootfahrt, shoppen, Ljubljana Burg, Bauernmarkt und viel mehr.
Die Lage ist wirklich gut für ein Besuch an Ljubljana, aber das Hotel braucht Pflege. Die Zimmer kommen langsam in die Jahre und die waren nicht wirklich sauber. Es war auf die Grenze von akzeptieren. Das Schlafkomfort war nicht optimal, weil die Betten knarrten. Die Badezimmer war auch nicht sehr sauber. Das Frühstück war vielfältig aber einfach und flach vom Geschmack. Kein 4 Sterne Frühstück. Für 4 Sterne muss man einiges Extra machen um wieder auf das Niveau zu kommen, jetzt für mich nur 3 Sterne + würdig. Das Personal war freundlich, anwesend aber machte nichts Extras.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally placed hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Picturesque city, café culture good for an adult city break
Convenient for a city break all the sites well within walking distance. We were a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the shower in our ensuite & also the toilet cistern did not fill up as it should & required waiting to flush. The bellboy who took our bags to the room pointed this out to us - well, if the fault was known, maybe the hotel should have done something about it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅とバスターミナルから近い便利なホテル

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: ドライヤーが使いにくかった。
Location: バスターミナル、駅から近く、町の中心部にも徒歩でアクセス出来るので便利です。
駅とバスターミナルから近いので、空港、ブレッド湖、ポストイナ鍾乳洞にバスで行くのにとても便利な立地でした。お部屋は広くはありませんが、全体的には許容範囲です。ドライヤーが使いにくかったのだけは残念でした。一番端のお部屋でしたが、Wifiは問題ないレベルで繋がりました。町の中心にも歩いて行けるので良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catalunya (España)

Hotel cêntrico y buen acceso aç casco antiguo.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel muy bien situado. Le falta urgentemente reformas en baños. Se ha quedado antiguo. Moqueta obsoleta. No es un cuatro estrellas. Lo salva la profesionalidad del personal que merecen un 10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Esta muy cerca del centro. El desayuno un 10

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Eslovenia es un pais muy bonito. Los Alpes Julianos muy chulos. Las cuevas y castillo de Predama hay que verlos. Ptuj un pueblo con encanto