Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This Hotel is in a very good central position.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
You are close to shop,s restaurants, and sight seeing. The one thing I missed was there was no facilities for tea or coffee in the room. However I would certainly recommend this hotel as being good value for the price you pay for accommodation I will certainly be staying there the next time I visit Ljubljana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking, UK

Very close to centre

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Strolling the Old City Heading up to the castle
This hotel is quite near the train station (5-10 min walk) and very close to the Old town and its sites (5 min walk). The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast buffet was good. It wasn't the easiest to spot on foot (admittedly it was raining) so as a tip the entrance is on the corner of the building with the brightly illuminated Casino sign. Ljubjlana is a delightful city to wander around but I would also strongly recommend the Slovenia Explorer: Slovenia in One Day tour , for seeing more of this beautiful country - it is excellent (see picture of Lake Bled attached)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We are promote to their chain hotel n even better.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Easy to every where👍
Everything is great n xcellent... We will back someday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff. Near to train and bus station and all the sights in the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Very good location a few minutes walk to the centre. The Sir Williams Pub very close.
Booked in quite late, helpfulness of reception was excellent. Most helpful. All staff very friendly. Breakfast was ok had everything you wanted. Room a little tired but kept clean by the maids, clean towels, toiletries ect. Franky's bar was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our family suite

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: There are so many things to do around the area. It's about a 400meter walk to Ljubijana center...where there's loads of things to do.
The hotel staff were super friendly. They provide private parking for 20€ extra. The room was huge! The living room and private room each had their own tv, and we were actually able to watch a few good movies in English (when you've traveled a lot through Europe, you'll know thay this is a major bonus). The only thing I would complain about is the cleanliness of the room. The beds were about the only clean thing in our hotel room. The toilet, sink, and showers had some black stuff stuck in between the grout, which I'm not sure if it's removable or not but still. The best thing about this hotel? Their complimentary breakfast is out of this world. You Hanne a nice mix of European food (bread, assorted cheese, salami, veggies, fruit, etc) and American food (bacon, eggs made 3 different ways -boiled, fried, scrambled, sausages, etc). The breakfast was just amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Great location, very helpful staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Clean rooms, comfy beds, close to city centre, good choice of breakfast.. Shame no resteraunt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel OK close to center

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Just one night on lublijana Visit the castle it is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Everything was excellent and this hotel exceeds my expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Witham

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: A lot could be improved, please refer to my experience.
Location: Location is the best thing about this hotel. 5 minutes walk from the centre of Ljubljana.
Value for money is really bad. I had a couple of bees in my room, I asked 3 times to do something about it and nothing was done. One of the nights I had to fall asleep and the bee was still flying around the lamp, the following day I found the bee dead on top of the bed. Room is in a very poor condition, walls are full of scratches and really dirty. Bed and pillow are not comfortable. My last day the cleaner opened the room without knocking the door first. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are looking for a real 4 star hotel.