Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great location. Nice, clean rooms. The breakfast buffet was pretty good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean
Cons: The bed preferences were not honoured and customer service was poor.
Location: Great and central location.
We booked a double room through expedia for our anniversary. On arrival, we were told that we had a twin room and that our booking was only a preference and that they would not be honouring it. The booking clearly stated double room. The staff member we spoke to at check-in was incredibly rude. Luckily, the next staff member agreed to provide us with a double room but it did involve us moving rooms again the next day. Obviously this was an inconvenience and time consuming as we had to wait until 11am until we could change rooms. The hotel is well located and is clean. However I would not recommend as the customer service is poor and if bed preference is important, then they will not guarantee you the correct room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location close to Old Town

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very good breakfast, helpful staff, excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: location very quiet both from internal and external noise
Cons: price
Location: castle bars food shops
Stayed 4 nights in 2 double rooms fantastic breakfast served early as we like to enjoy a full days holiday
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Get on yer bike

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything we needed for our 3 nights in Ljubljana. Bed was very comfy, the city centre is a 5 min walk. Take advantage of the free bikes. An excellent way to see the city which is much smaller than you think it's going to be. The only downside was a lack of breakfast tea in the morning. All other teas catered for
5 out of 5
by Lesley

Well appointed comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Freshly renovated with v comfortable bedand welcoming bar and dining service on fround floor I enjoyed a restful stay at this modern hotel in the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Nice hotel in the center of Ljublianja

Posted May 28, 2017
Rooms were very spacious both in European standards and USA standards. Very clean modernized rooms and shower. Excellent breakfast. Excellent value for money
4 out of 5
by Ian

Balcony room

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is clean, friendly and well placed for the city centre. I would recommend a balcony room for a great view of the castle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveneint hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location. Parking was a little challenging, but not too bad. Close to everything in Ljubljana. Breakfast left a lot to be desired - not very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean, convenient location, very friendly staff, great breakfast and big comfortable bed.
Location: Old town, castle and shops and restaurants just 5 minute walk away.
Clean, convenient location, friendly staff and a very big comfortable bed. A great choice to stay in the lovely city of Ljubljana. Just 5 minute walk to the 3 bridges and the beautiful old town region.