Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ont Canada

Amazing!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This place was so amazing!! One of the best places we've stayed! The staff spoke good English and made us feel right at home. The rooms were very clean and high standard furnishings!! They have a cozy bar and patio area out back that made it extra special!! Loved it....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford. Essex

Top quality rooms and staff

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff. Decor . Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
From entering the hotel to leaving the hotel after 2 nights we were impressed with the staff especially the reception staff. We met 3 of them and they were all so very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Our room was beautifully furnished, the beds were very comfortable and the room extremely clean it even overlooked the river. Breakfast had a vast array of cold/hot options and was very good. All in all a lovely place to stay. Although it is outside of Ljubliana there is a bus stop opposite, get the No 8 bus and it takes you right into the centre at a cost of 1.20 Euro and takes about 20 mins. There are walks along the river or up to the top of the hill and there is a large Spar supermarket nearby. Next to the hotel is a rustic type restaurant with good value food and a varied menu, Well worth a try
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Dvor Tacen

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: La camera molto grande. La posizione tranquilla appena fuori dalla città. Il personale molto gentile. La possibilità di mangiare fuori accanto al fium
L'hotel si trova a 10 minuti in auto dal centro di Lubiana in una posizione molto bella, senza traffico e con la possibilità di cenare lungo il fiume. La camera era fantastica, spaziosa e arredata in maniera impeccabile. Vivamente consigliabile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzanne from Australia

Recommended

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful accommododation 20 mins out of Ljubiana with a convenient bus trip into the centre. Excellent facilities and helpful staff made this a wonderful stay. Highly recommended. The only slight downer was music late into the night from the bar out the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, California

Excellent hotel near the airport

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: This is a historical building which has been completely rebuilt. The condition and finishes are the highest quality. Rooms are large and quiet.
Location: Airport is nearby
We have stayed in many hotels throughout Europe and this was the best. We had the deluxe room upstairs with a view of the river. The room was large with two sitting areas. The bathroom was larger than some other bedrooms we have rented. Everything was new and in perfect condition. Wish we could have stayed longer than just one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nelson from New Hampshire USA

Slovenia's Dvor Tacen

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our main point of interest was Venice Italy and after looking at a map and finding Ljubljana, Slovenia a short 2 hours away we decided to take a side trip for a few days. We enjoyed Slovenia as much or more than Italy. The Dvor Tacen was a very nice B&B. Everyone spoke excellent English and were most helpful in offering sightseeing suggestions. The room was very comfortable with a larger than normal private bath. Breakfast was very good with cooked to order Omelets as well as the usual European fare. It was in a safe feeling residential neighborhood and a short drive to the city as well as to Bled and the Julian Alpes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from Chester, Va

Time in Ljubljana

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Dvor Tacen was a great B&B for our needs. It is located close to the highway, so as we left each day for our sightseeing, it was easy to get out of town. The one day we drove into Ljubljana it was easy to get around. The staff was very helpful. The outdoor cafe was relaxing, since it was right on the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacques from Paris

B&B très confortable. Très bonne étape

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour parfait. Nuit d'étape ds ce B&B très confortable très propre et d'un très bon accueil. Chambre spacieuse très propre et très confortable. Wifi haut débit gratuit avec borne ds la chambre. Accueil en anglais très sympathique. Un restaurant très correct à moins de 2kms parfait pr une étape.