Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to family we visited

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location for our needs.
Location: Visited family.
Close to downtown Ljubljana and Medvode. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Must stay here!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Just the perfect Hotel/B&B....A family run place and they were wonderful. Stayed here the night I arrived and returned after traveling the country. Breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Loved it

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay - everyone was very friendly and accommodating - highly recommend Dvor Tacen.
5 out of 5
by Sondra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5

Excellent base for visiting Ljubljana

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Although some way from Ljubljana centre, it was easy to find and had good free parking onsite. A bus to the city centre left every 20 minutes from over the road and the hotel provided us with a free bus pass. The room was lovely, very comfortable and well equipped and the garden restaurant provided both a good included breakfast and evening refreshments. It seemed quite a fashionable location for the locals in which to chill out. A good local restaurant with a large garden providing simple grilled meals etc was next door.
4 out of 5
by Calvin

Slovenia Trip

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful owners - lovely rooms. Great position just outside Ljubljana and close to a great walk up a hill for views of the valley / mountains. Easy bus ride into town from stop just opposite hotel - takes about 25 mins. Hotel is close to road which was a little noisy early in morning and breakfast whilst perfectly adequate it was not special.
5 out of 5
by Sally

Perfect place to stay near to Ljubljana.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is a delightful B&B, but really much more than that. Really lovely bedroom and bathroom, comfortable and spacious. The lounge and bar area are a very pleasant place to be along with the attractive outdoor space. Drinks and snacks available mean it really is more than just a B&B. We loved it and will almost certainly return.
5 out of 5
by YongKyu


Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice views
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara ON

Beautiful, but got locked out

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Great room, location
Cons: Front desk service (see problem, above)
Location: Went for a beautiful walk along the river, and had a very filling traditional meal next door.
Gorgeous room, country hotel and area. Great pub for local food next door, and hotel has nice outdoor patio overlooking river. Parking is a little tight, as there always lots of visitors to the pub next door. I was advised that there would be someone at the front desk until 10pm- not true! I got locked out of my room, about 7pm (my fault), but when I tried to get into the hotel, the front door was locked. I went to the hotel cafe bar around back and was told the receptionist would be back in 30 minutes. I had a beer and then went for a walk- over an hour later the young receptionist returned (he claimed that he had to go shopping?!). That wasn't ideal! Otherwise its a lovely place to stay!