Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel and friendly and informative staff

Posted May 28, 2018
We arrived late so the hotel employee in the lounge, who seemed to be covering the front desk, carried our bags upstairs and gave us a quick rundown of the premises. Super friendly. Great location to drive into Ljubljana or go to Postojna or Lake Bled. The lady at the front desk (Daniella?) was very helpful with suggestions for parking and sightseeing. They even had loaner umbrellas for us to take for the day. Parking seemed to be lacking until you talk to the staff. They will make a spot for you if it is full but we never had a problem. There is a good restaurant next door as well. A very relaxing stay, I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
Great hotel with an extremely friendly, helpful staff! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho USA

Posted May 4, 2018
Pros: Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Location: Beautiful river right next to the hotel.
Excellent breakfast with warm croissants from the oven, great service, nice outdoor patio, etc. Located near the town and just 90 minutes to the coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay at a B&B

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Arrived around 9pm and there were no parking spaces due to the pub located within 20 ft of the B&B. We had to park our car across the street, waiting until the bar patrons left, before finding an open parking spot. Our bedroom was clean and the breakfast was tasty. Service was courteous. We did not stay long enough to enjoy the bar or the river next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to family we visited

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location for our needs.
Location: Visited family.
Close to downtown Ljubljana and Medvode. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Must stay here!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Just the perfect Hotel/B&B....A family run place and they were wonderful. Stayed here the night I arrived and returned after traveling the country. Breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Loved it

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay - everyone was very friendly and accommodating - highly recommend Dvor Tacen.
5 out of 5
by Sondra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HARVEY

Excellent base for visiting Ljubljana

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Although some way from Ljubljana centre, it was easy to find and had good free parking onsite. A bus to the city centre left every 20 minutes from over the road and the hotel provided us with a free bus pass. The room was lovely, very comfortable and well equipped and the garden restaurant provided both a good included breakfast and evening refreshments. It seemed quite a fashionable location for the locals in which to chill out. A good local restaurant with a large garden providing simple grilled meals etc was next door.