Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East

decent quality for the price in Ljubljana

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: room was OK, breakfast was OK-ish Oops! Please add a bit more to your review.
Cons: noisy; front desk is only opened between 7 to 20 hrs.
Location: a supermarket is nearby
4 out of 5
by Irina from Utrecht

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a little far from the center. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Breakfast is a little disappointing. Overall good for the price
4 out of 5
by Huw from australia

Good value

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Rooms freshly painted and modern. Good location and friendly staff. Breakfast was adequate. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by Andrew Maul from Arcugnano, Italy

Lubiana Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
While far removed from the city centre, Hotel Azur was perhaps the best overnight en-route hotel we have ever stayed in. Modern, spotless, comfort, I'd even go so far as to say luxurious. No expense was spared on fixtures, design and thought obviously went into everything. Buffet breakfast, and friendly staff, great restaurant next door... totally satisfied.
5 out of 5
by Helena from Cape Town. South Africa

New.Modern.Beautifully decorated.Clean.Friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
We had a superb stay. Beautifully modern decorated small hotel. We were unlucky to get the only split level room - the going up and down was a bit uncomfortable seeing that we are in our 60's. Another room was offered the next day, but we declined because we were already settled in. We had problems sending e-mails out and the lady at reception went out of her way to assist. Seeing that the hotel is some distance away from the centre and old town, we used a taxi - very cheap but booking through by the hotel is advised seeing that taxi's will make their own and much more expensive rates.Tourist information and info on restaurants were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Miami, FL

Beautiful Apartment!

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: It was clean, spacious and very nicely decorated. Everything was new! We stayed there in May 2013 and it had only been open for a few months.
Cons: The breakfast spread was good, but not a very large selection. The eating area owners plan on adding will be good.
Location: The hotel is 15-20 min. walk from Center. Ljubljana Center has historical sites that are a must see!
My wife and I rented an apartment at the Garni Hotel Azur at the last minute since we found we would arrive one day earlier to Ljubljana then what we had originally planned. The apartment was excellent! It was clean, spacious and very nicely decorated. My wife fell in love with it!! We stayed there in May 2013 and it had only been open for a few months. Everything was new! The staff and the owner were very, very nice. The breakfast spread was good, but not a very large selection. You have the option to eat your breakfast in the lobby area or take it up to your room. The hotel is small enough that you can walk back and forth from your room to eat. And since we had a table in our room, it was very comfortable. The owners are planning to add a breakfast eating area in the very near future. For dinner, there is a nice Italian restaurant located right next door. The food there was very good. It was unfortunate that we stayed there for only one night. When we were originally booking our accommodations in Ljubljana, we thought Garni Hotel Azur was going to be too far from the center, but it is only a 15 – 20 minute walk (depending how quickly you walk). The apartment is worth the walk!! They can also arrange for a taxi service by contacting them. The price of the taxi was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Neighborhood

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Bed and cleanliness and staff....
Cons: Need to sound proof the rooms. I stayed in room number 3 next to the reception and I felt as though I was the reception.
Location: Within a short run of Tivoli Park and a 5 minute drive to downtown.
Beautiful room and excellent staff.....however, too noisy from the neighboring Pizzeria. The walls are just too thin. And the most comfortable bed, and within a short run of Tivoli Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saubers Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Alles tip top
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and clean hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clear and cozy. The room size was also very large than I have expected.