Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide australia

Central hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Central, close to facilities
Close to train and bus station as well as cafes and bars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything except the beds
Cons: Soft bed toppers
Location: Excellent location very near the city centre
Everything about the hotel was fine except the beds were too hard. It's in an excellent position to access the centre of Ljubljana, staff were very helpful, checkin was easy. In fact everything was great except for sleeping. If they soften the beds I would recommend the hotel as a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear c, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so sorry to hear you had troubles sleeping. We will do everything to make your next stay more comfortable than the previous one. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit. Tomaž Turk Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the city centre

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Walking distance to the major points of interest. Breakfast selection is passable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for posting review of your stay at Grand hotel Union. We hope you will give us a pleasure of hosting you on your next trip to Ljubljana. Best regards, Tomaž Turk Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas, Isle of Man, G.B.

centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
arrived late but staff very goid znd easy check in. very clean and modern room. good blackout and comfortable bed and quiet. goid sleep. good breakfast in a busy breakfast room plenty of attentative staff. centrally located hotel very easy to walk to tourist locations in the city centre. goid shops close by as well as bars and cafes. bus to and from airport is e5 each way. bus station is less than 10mins easy walk from hotel. or pre-booked shared minibus transfer airport to hotel rtn is e20. taking say 40minutes. taxi is e78 rtn takes 30mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful and informative review with other travelers! It is always nice to hear from guests who have truly enjoyed our excellent rooms as well as our friendly and helpful staff. We strive to be the best hotel in Ljubljana and your opinion shows that we are on the right track. We very much look forward to welcoming you again at the Grand hotel Union soon. Best regards, Tomaž Turk Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, in need of an update

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, and is perfectly fine. Nothing special. The head board on the bed in our room was peeling. Things were clean, but could use a refresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Grand hotel Union Business. Your feedback allows us to continue to strive to be our best. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Tomaž Turk Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Excellent hotel, wonderful and polite staff, very clean and awesome location. I'd recommend this to everyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel to stay at when in Ljubljana

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late in the evening and despite the last minute online booking made, they were still able to accommodate us and upgraded us to the nicer and more expensive hotel at no extra charge. Service was excellent, the new receptionist (3 days on the job) was friendly and helpful with all the information we needed as first timers in Ljubljana. Breakfast spread was excellent too! Room was spacious, but bed a bit too small for 2 persons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let's go back

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff is beyond wonderful -- we'd go back to Ljubljana just to stay there. Located a block from the town center (old town) and yet there is shopping available (not tourist shoppig - real shopping....department store, normal clothing and shoe stores, pharmacy etc.)
5 out of 5
by Larry

Nice Ljubljana hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Short walk to everything. Fabulous breakfast buffet. Hotel staff were kind and helpful. Great restaurant advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Apr 23, 2017
It was a very clean hotel. Great location! The breakfast was fantastic! Staff were so friendly and helpful too.