Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jul 6, 2017
There is nothing wrong with this hotel, it is competitively priced for its market segment. The staff were very helpful with the few questions we had. Our room faced the back of the building so it was very quiet - but this is before the large courtyard is opened.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just great, near everything!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great value, adequate, and in a great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: Accepting card payments
Location: Perfect location
Me and my girlfriend stayed for 2 nights. Best thing is the location, as it's only a 10 minute walk to the centre of where everything is in Ljubljana. Also give you unlimited bottles of water and apples which is a nice touch. The rooms were good, nothing out of this world, but you get what you pay for. Bathroom was a very good standard, very clean and had a powerful shower. The Wifi here is also reasonable. I would say that there were only a few let downs. Firstly you have to pay with cash. I mean, what reason could a hotel in 2016 want cash only, other than to under declare their income. The air conditioning was also very noisy. Overall a decent stay, but would probably try somewhere else if we were to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A centrally located, simple facility that is walking distance to/from the main bus terminal in Ljubljana. The front desk staff were delightful to work with, answered all our questions and are the true energy in this quaint property. Kudos to both these pleasant young professionals; they made us feel at home!! Definitely worth staying if you're passing through Ljubljana for a night or two.
4 out of 5
by Tonko from Atlanta

Nice place

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was just one night at this hotel and worked very well for me. Clean room, nice bed, clean shower and bathroom. Nice location with walking distance to railway/bus station and shuttles to airport and downtown.. Receptionist was extremely helpful with my luggage to my room and finding shuttle for me just before midnight. She was just exceptional. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on the main street of the city, and is very close to the Old Town. The hotel staff are very friendly, and the room is comfortable. One thing to keep in mind is that the hotel accepts only cash, not credit cards.
5 out of 5
by Ying Yung from Hong Kong

Good location to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to stay, close to bus station and city center. The staff are nice and helpful. A bit noisy at night as it locate in the main street, but it is acceptable for us.
4 out of 5
by Yip from Malaysia

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay !
3 out of 5
by Ashfaq from karachi

Value for money

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, friendly staff at reception, Apples and water is a nice gesture. Location of the hotel is convenient, but approach from road is dirty and gloomy. Also, Hotel should accept credit cards for payment.