Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to Old Town

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. It was within walking distance of Old Town, Ljubljana Castle, and all of the other sites. Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast included with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent Start to Finish!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: The hotel is located only steps from the pedestrian zone and is in very close proximity to museums, parks, shopping and a variety of dining choices.
During the days and weeks leading up to my visit, I had a number of questions and requests and the staff always responded promptly and in a very professional manner. This behavior continued after check-in and throughout my visit. The breakfast included as part of the nightly room rate was exceptional! One of my favorites was the eggs made to order: scrambled with sauté vegetables. Also included were a selection of cheeses, fresh baked breads, fruit, pastries, juices, jams, cereals and yogurt. I have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Cubo. If the opportunity presents itself, I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Beautiful, Modern Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the breakfast.
Location: Excellent location from the pedestrian friendly city of Ljubljana. Great choice of restaurants all within walking distance.
From the moment we arrived, we were impressed with the level of care and assistance we received. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We had a nice view of the castle from our room. The breakfast was impressive and the service impeccable. The hotel is perfectly located to explore Ljubljana by foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
We just loved our stay here. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious with great amenities. Our room even came with a free cell phone for us to use during our stay with free calls (domestic and international) and wifi included. The minibar was also complimentary (juices, beer, water, snacks) and was restocked daily. On the day of check out we missed breakfast due to a early morning flight and were so pleased that the hotel had packed us to go breakfast boxes. This hotel is also conveniently located with old town just a few minutes walk away. We truly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barnsley uk

Beautiful hotel in city centre

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Excellent hotel in great location. Helpful, efficient, polite, and friendly staff, nothing was too much bother. Lovely breakfast set us up for the day. Rooms were modern and spotless, fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga Wagga Australia

Great location to access old town

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Loved our stay here. I don't think I have ever experienced such a consistently high quality of customer service anywhere before. From the minute we arrived the staff were friendly & helpful at every contact. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

city nights

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Perfect for a weekend in Ljubljana. Breakfast is also excellent. They give you a mobile to walk to use for local info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely modern hotel, ideally placed

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel is modern and stylish and with a fabulous location for exploring Ljubljana and beyond. The staff are all really helpful and polite - from greeting you at point of check in, to breakfast, to anything you need. Our allocated room was noisy (next to lift, at back of hotel near service yard) so we asked to move if possible. The matter was dealt with immediately with no issue and the manager and reception staff went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. Breakfast is very nice with a wide range of choices including gluten free options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to old town

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Bed, location
Location: Close to the old town, restaurants, and a nice small shopping mall
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It's very conveniently located, within the area where cars can drive to it but very close to the pedestrian only part of all time. It's very modern an appearance, and the rooms are extremely comfortable with a great shower and a very comfortable bed. Hotel staff was great. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Although it is on a busy street the room itself was very quiet even though it faced the street.