Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Wonderful hotel and a gem in Ljubljana!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Great personal feel and breakfast is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Great location, 3 mins walk to the centre, 20 to the furthest city attractions.
Cons: Breakfast is fine, but lacks sparkle.
Staff were friendly and helpful without exception. Good bed and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Best four star boutique hotel I ever have visited

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It was an extremely comfortable place to stay.
Cons: There is nothing I can say bad about this place.
Location: On a main road with public transit connections nearby. Shopping center behind the building. Many restaurants nearby.
Great central location. Within easy walking distance of Old Town, which has shopping, restaurants, and drinking establishments. Quiet room with virtually no noise even though it faced a main street. Incredibly helpful and super friendly staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Comfortable bed. Nice rain forest shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful bedding and great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The location of Hotel Cubo is exceptional. We had a view of the castle and it was an easy walk to the sites in the area including the markets and dining. The room was spacious and modern. The bedding was amazing. Extremely comfortable and provided a wonderful nights sleep. The check in and friendly and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was very good as well. In general I would highly recommend Hotel Cubo for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
one word Great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel. Best I've stayed in anywhere.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room was wonderfully renovated, spacious, clean and extremely modern. Best breakfast I've had in a long time, only the highest quality items. I'll be coming back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Good facility and good location. Very nice room and good bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient , great service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Undoubtedly the best hotel in LjubLjana

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were phenomenal. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are very well equipped & a great buffet breakfast.
Cons: If I had one minor criticism it would be that the shower could be a bit more powerful.
Location: Perfect - less than 5 minutes walk from the old town & the major sites.