Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2016
In my 40+ years of traveling, this hotel is one of the best. Beautifully designed rooms, unbelievably comfortable beds with the softest linen and delicious breakfast in an airy and btight dining room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent price, location and quality

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Just for ine night but excellent service and attention from all the staff all friendly and great quality and attention to detail for the price. Overall a great recommendation for ljubljana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Friendly staff, great location. Perfect for a weekend break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room, breakfast - everything!
Location: Adjacent to downtown and all the restaurants and shops, etc. that downtown Ljubljana has to offer.
We spent a few nights in Ljubljana after a week on the Croatian coast. Wow, this hotel was SUCH a pleasure and central to everything in the pedestrian downtown area. Check in was so nice - Hotel Cubo has wonderful, helpful, thoughtful staff. They will do their best to accommodate your needs. Talk about surprises, we had an incredible one at check in. We arrived in a rental car and I told them I needed to drive across town to turn it in. They took the paperwork and turned it in for me! The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable - really superb. The breakfast was a feast of the tastiest items ever - omg, the panna cotta was delicious! A totally wonderful experience from start to finish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bishop's Stortford, England

Central Location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Small. Nice decor. Quiet. Good breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near the centre of Ljubljana so easy to walk to any of the main attractions. Plenty of places to eat/drink and very much a cafe culture.
The hotel is so central with just a 5 to 10 minute walk and you are in the centre of Ljubljana. The hotel is fairly small but I guess that makes it appealing. Our room was very comfortable and the decor looked very new and modern. When we checked in we were told that we were on the quiet side (away from the street) but I’m not sure it would have made much of a difference as the roads looked quiet anyway. The breakfast choice is limited but good quality and served in a relaxed atmosphere. I suggest you try the savoury buckwheat porridge which is a Slovenian dish and turned out to be a good choice. This trip was a treat for us for our 25th wedding anniversary and the choice of Hotel Cubo didn’t disappoint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
One of the best hotels in Ljubljana! Next time again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Lovely hotel in the heart of Ljubljana

Posted May 5, 2016
Ljubljana is a beautiful city and this hotel is located in a very good area that allows for exploration of the city by walking. The staff were friendly, helpful and the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Incredible!

Posted May 5, 2016
A wonderful boutique hotel...friendly/helpful staff, awesome rooms, quiet location close to the center, great view of castle. We would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica CA

Great hotel perfectly located near center of town

Posted May 2, 2016
What a lovely surprise. Darling boutique hotel. Newly remodeled. Staff was great. Lovely breakfast. Great location to walk to center of old town. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by André

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels